The ice-breaker-smiling-surprising phrase

Hey, have you noticed that you dropped something?

What?

Oh sorry, maybe they were my eyes dropping on you

There are tons of courses teaching how to seduce people, especially women but I think that they are too much towards male-ego trying to overcome first female barriers with charme and so on.

Ok, it may work.
But... when approaching a woman I am interested to know, the first thing I am looking is to make her smile, for a couple of reasons: the first one is because when women smile they are awesome. The second reason is due to the fact that from a smile, if the connection is created is far stronger than a connection based on a pleasure or “egotic” approach.


Source: Author. Me, smiling and blinking :D

So, what I would be looking for would be an ice-breaker, a funny joke or whatever to establish a dialogue based on laughs and smiles.

Besides, I consider myself not really such an expansive and extrovert person to launch ice-breakers in public places.

Source: Author. The City of Graz from the top

I still remember many years ago when I was in Graz (Austria) for a convention on biomasses. At the moment I was single but I was struggling with a girl to understand if we could match.

In that same day, I got my eyes (and she got her as well) on an amazing girl that I was too shy to approach during the convention. But I managed to meet her in the streets, hundreds of metres from the congress-center. Still, I reacted too shyly, making me even not saying “hi” to her for the fear of what??

A couple of hours after this encounter, I dropped into a kebab shop, to get some dinner (and saving some money). I was eating along but I was nicely dressed for the convention and a pretty girl from her table said “Ciao” to me, smiling. With many efforts, I reverted with a small smile, saying nothing. When she was leaving the shop, she said to me “Ciao bello” and still nothing. A small smile from me, and nothing more. She left, almost disappointed.


Source: Author. A dawn I went to watch some years ago on the mountains

So, ice-breakers are great but one must be confident to use them and sometimes, to simply revert to sincere compliments of flirts :D


Source: Author. Me and Mary in Krka, Croatia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now