(WE93) POSTING TOPIC: WHEN I GROW UP I WANT TO.....

Ghen ghen

For this week's contest I'll be answeringquestion number one which is;

When I grow up I want to.....
As children we all had ambitions to be and do certain things as adults. Do you remember yours? (I wanted to be a fireman). Tell us about what you wanted to be when you grew up, and why. Did you attain your goal and if not why? If you managed to achieve your desired result, what did you do to make it happen and how did you stay on track?

The organizers of this contest were right when they said each and everyone of us had ambitions to be one thing or the other as adults. The goals, visions and ambitions we had and saw from childhood is amazing even to the extent you'll see and hear a child describe and portray what he or she wants to be and become in future. Some could achieve, some are yet to while some are already there.

As for me, right from childhood I have always wanted to be a teacher. I've always admired and love my primary school teacher back then. Her efforts and zeal to prune and make children to be something was what I admired and loved so very much. I could recall how she will deal with me and made sure I knew a particular thing before moving to the next.

IMG_20200305_140838.jpg

The nice and beautiful hand writing I have today was because of her. Seeing all of those things she did I wanted to be just like her when I grow up. So I followed her advice and encouragements right from then till now.

Now that aside, when I got to secondary school I saw some bad things teachers did. I wasn't opportuned to attend a private secondary school because my parents were not bouyant enough so, I opted in for a public secondary school. Things I saw back then was too too bad trust me.

You'll see a teacher who claim to impact lives coming to school by 10am and thereabout. Some won't even come while some will come without carrying out their duties and responsibilities as a teacher. It was annoying cos at the end of the term, the proposed scheme of work isn't usually covered and the students will be lacking behind.

IMG_20200305_140907.jpg

Seeing all those things I vowed and said to myself that I must see to it that I become a teacher with impact by doing everything I'm supposed to do, impacting the children's lives and contributing to the society at large. To the glory of God, after my SSCE, I wrote jamb, got admission and today I have been able to come out successfully.

Also, the experiences I had, faced and encountered while doing my teaching practice has also been able to shape me.

I won't stop there, I've decided to further my Education to enable me stand well and achieve what I wanted. It wasn't easy though but I had to forsake things that are if value to me, I had to study hard, neglect bad and negativity, staying positive and looking up to God.

I believe I can do this 🙌✌️💪

Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now