WE{101} ~ Weekend-engagement posting topic: Fast forward

Time they say is very precious and should be used wisely. For this week's posting topic, I'll be answering question number four (4).

woman-3233233__340.webp

Source

If I could fast forward over a particular year of my life so I didn't have to live it, it will be last year and this year.

Being the first child and first daughter in my family comes with quite a lot of expectations and sometimes it gets overbearing and somehow tiring seriously.

Last year and this year has really opened my eyes to life, it's expectations and what is required of me. Each day my siblings are growing up and they're looking up to me.

How do I mean? As the big sister and eldest of them all, I ought to live well, behave well, show good example and somehow also provide for them especially the girls.

Before now, I used to live my normal life, flex, use my money and other things I have to live well without the thoughts of providing for another and assisting and also giving out my stuffs.

Most times, they call me that they're hungry. They report to me what happened to them, maybe someone looked for their trouble or they were involved in one problem or the other. The most of them all is that they get to ask you too many questions about literally everything they see.

Now I cannot think of food, clothes, shoes, bags, and everything about myself without thinking about them too. I must make sure I do my duty no matter how small and assist them.

You know most times I feel like I should have been the junior one and have a big brother or sister to always complain to and look up to to provide for me.

Honestly, if I have my way or I could just fast forward last year and this year, I will do so. From the look of things, it's not ending anytime soon cos from what I'm seeing, this will continue as each year comes by and in the nearest future.

But on the long run, it has it good side and it's somehow fulfilling at the end of the day when I come through for them but then I still wish I can fast forward it honestly.

Thank you for reading and stopping by. I appreciate it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center