Pastor E. A. Adeboye, My Hero. #weekend-engagement 216

To every person, his or her priority in life is determined by his goals and vision. Someone's role model depends on what area the person wants to pursue his life. So, while others are focused on sportsmen and women, others could be focused on political leaders. While others are trailing successful businessmen and women, others could be focusing on religious leaders.

My own role model is a person I have seen many successful traits which I want to emulate. He has proven to be successful in the area I desire to succeed too. So, for me to ensure that I too make progress, I have decided to trace his success path.

The is in response to the #weekend-engagement week 216. The link to the contest is here. There are several interesting topics to engage with this week. I choose to share on the first topic which says:

Who is your hero and why?

I met a man at a vast campground. That is The Redemption Camp of The Redeemed Christian Church Of God situated in Nigeria. This first time I had a closer look at this person was in 2012, December 31. I saw that calmness in his personality and humility. He wasn't doing anything fascinating nor was he using an enticing tone to capture his listeners but I witnessed such a large crowd of people rush and runed to the venue to hear him. This captured my interest.

I have always wanted to know more about God and His power. I wanted to get to know God and ministerial work beyond what I witnessed among my people down at home. So, when I met Daddy E. A. Adeboye, he had all I was looking for. That is why I make him my hero.

Few Lessons I Learnt From Pastor Enoch Adeboye

He is a man of distinct and clear vision.
He is committed to his course.
He is consistent.
He believes in and pursues extraordinary success.
He is disciplined, sacrificial, dedicated, stable and reliable.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center