Abandoning Some Of My Creative Abilities. #weekend-engagement 224

I have come to discover that the journey of life is an adventure which is characterized with several changes. The changes are sometimes inevitable. We just see ourselves walk into them. These changes are most times caused by the advancement we are making in our selves as we improve our lives through learning and skill acquisition.

It is the changes which we try to adapt to that make us lose some habits and characters. We lose some of the things that were loved before as we give way to new ones which are necessary in becoming the person which we wish to be. Some of these traits are not bad pay say, but having to leave them behind in order to focus on the ambition before us make us lose them.

You are welcomed to the #weekend engagement of this week. This is my entry to answer the question from @galenkp on what are the traits or habits we have lost and how that affects us. The link to the engagement is here

Abandoning Some Of My Creative Talents

In my school days, I was good at many fine and creative arts. I used to make some lovely drawing. That makes me good at exterior and interior decorations. I am also good at writing articles and publishing materials. I make money even now by helping people to publish their materials. In the recent past, I have helped one of my former students in school to publish a storybook she wrote. So creative writing is my talents. I can make drawing and art work. One of the creative ability I have is dramatizing. I was good in creating stories and writing scripts.

The ones I have so much abandoned of all these traits is the drama creating ability. These days, due to my role as the church pastor, my time in creating drama and coordinating the drama group has been abandoned. That would not be my desire but the now responsibility upon me make me drop that.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now