Goals, dreams....reality

It's hard to set goals when reality ties your hands and feet. This is not a complaint, don't get me wrong...but I need to let go of some frustration.

_DSC0661.JPG

These days at home have been difficult, my daughter has been sick since last Sunday and is still not fully recovered. I started on Wednesday with very high fevers and unbearable headaches. It seems that we have a viral process, one of the many that swarm today in our country with a deteriorated sanitation, which makes this type of diseases proliferate.

To make matters worse, we are going through a situation with the national energy system that has left many families without electricity for more than 30 hours. We are privileged, we only had 8 hours of blackout on Friday and 8 hours more on Saturday. We are also fortunate to have internet connection.

Reading the topics proposed by Galenkp to find inspiration among so much grief, I find this one:

A goal without a plan is simply a dream; how have you set goals for yourself and worked towards attaining them? Use your own photos.

Initially I thought, contaminated with the pessimism that undeniably invades me these days, what goals? what dreams? what nothing!!! But...thinking about it with a cool head, it is true that I have set so many goals that despite having a plan to achieve them have become pure dreams...the crushing reality has thrown them to the ground.

Even so, I think I have been able to pull myself together and keep going. To get up and consider other and other ways to achieve them and whenever there has been an obstacle I have always overcome it. It doesn't matter that the road has been in zig zag, what I never lost was the clarity of the goal.

So looking back, even in the darkness that hangs over us these days, I feel I haven't done too badly. Even though some of those goals are still dreams, I don't consider them unattainable. Everything has its time and place, I'll get there.

For now I will continue to enjoy what I have achieved with perseverance, discipline and a lot of sacrifice. There are always new goals to reach, we cannot stop setting them, they are the driving force of our days, the ones that give us reasons to get up. We must continue to fight against all unforeseen circumstances, growing in every possible way and growing well.

_DSC0061.JPG



All rights reserved on the text and images, which are of my authorship unless otherwise indicated. I use DeepL for translation because my English is very bad 🤭.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center