An unespected date

cita



Every Sunday my children and I go for a walk for a while, to finish the week doing something out of the routine, and start the next one in a relaxed way.

Since I have to work in the morning, we try to go to a nearby place, so that it doesn't take so long and we can enjoy ourselves without the worry of coming home late.

This time it was different, as Sunday was a very cloudy day with a threat of rain, so we opted to stay home, watch movies and have a hot drink.


this_sunday_was_very_cold_and_cloudy



On Monday I had to go to the bank, so I waited for my youngest son to get out of class and be able to do the paperwork without the worry of leaving on time to pick him up.

When I got there, the ATMs were undergoing maintenance, so I was unable to activate my new debit card. I also couldn't find the blender replacement I went to get.

After not being able to make my bank transaction, I was worried about withdrawing the money I needed, since I had little cash, and without activating the card, I would not be able to use the money I had in my account.



atm



But there he was, my excellent little companion, my ground wire, who despite the innocence of his 7 years, invites me to eat an ice cream, with my money obviously. And yes, because despite the autumn, the cloudy day and the cold, for him it is always a good time for ice cream.



frio



I was momentarily paralyzed by the need to conserve cash, but his little eyes were begging for ice cream, because I owed him for the outing we didn't go on the day before. So I put myself in her shoes, and thought, what's the worst that can happen? The money is in the bank anyway, I don't have any urgent payments to make, so let's enjoy the moment and go get the ice cream!

We sat at the tables outside, taking advantage of some sunshine, and enjoyed a nice time alone, since her brother was still at his high school.



mesitas



I remembered when I had my dates with Abraham, my oldest son, just when he was the age of my current companion. And I thought that in spite of being alike in many ways, each one has well-defined tastes and personalities.

On the way home, he fell asleep (he always falls asleep on the bus) just like when he was younger. So I let him rest until it was time to get off. His energy had been recharged to continue the adventure until bedtime at night...



dormido


Fotografías por/Photografy by: Márluy Escalona
Edición/Edition by: @mamaemigrante on canva
Traducido por/ translate with: www.deepl.com/translator (free version)
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now