Sunday to watch Mesi's first soccer match with Paris Saint Germain.

Hello my friends The Weekend I want to tell you about my last Sunday, a day I was looking forward to. As a good Messi fan. I remember watching the games with my brother who is older than me, and I guess that by sharing an activity with him, I got hooked on the game, I have never practiced it but I am a faithful follower of several teams, leagues and championships. At the university I even forgot to take exams because I watched euro cup games. I am not an expert but I am pretty clear on the rules of the game and I follow the life and performance of several players. Watching a good game is something that relaxes me and I enjoy it a lot.

majoo1.jpg
Source: @majo77

Among the teams by country I have always been a fan of Argentina, I like their game and the passion with which they play, even in their darkest moments where they have not offered a good performance, I support them as a true fan who does not change to the winner of the day. You have to be consistent.

I follow Messi with madness, he is a soccer genius, for me the best of his time, so I support him with fervor in his home team and in the club where he goes, although I still like Barcelona, I will follow Messi at PSG. So this past Sunday could not be the exception after all the hype about his transfer to Paris Saint Germain, I had to see that first game with his new team. For me it is a luxury to see him play.


Source: pixabay.com

I arranged my time, went to my favorite place in the city where they were showing the game live, and waited anxiously for his appearance. So the whole first half went by with other stars of this team, like Angel di Maria and Neymar, without Messi on the field because he was on the bench, as a reinforcement.
There was a lot of expectation because it was not clear whether the golden Argentine would play or not, even though the whole stadium and its fans were waiting to see him play. The first half was a demonstration of good play, and PSG took the lead in goals.


Source: pixabay.com

Finally the second half arrived without any apparent change, without Messi still on the field, I meanwhile, I had a few beers to pass the heat of my city and be a good time, I thought that maybe he would not play, and that this would not be his debut with the French team.

It was not until the 65th minute, if I remember correctly, that the change was announced, Neymar, who was not in very good condition according to the narrators, came off and Messi replaced him. The stadium was made in a single cry! Welcome signs for the Argentinean, his fans happy to see him play, including me, his presence was evident, he organized the game making strategic touches and assists, recovering balls for his teammates. As I said before, watching him play is a luxury for me, even if it is a day when he does not score goals. Even if it is a day when the goals were scored by others.

majoo2.jpg
Source: @majo77

I enjoyed the game until the last minute, seeing how people asked him for autographs and photos at the end of the game. The senior soccer season is back and the real fans are happy. So I ended my afternoon happy with a game and a couple of beers, happy to have had a good time doing something I really enjoy. We have to try to give ourselves happy moments with the things that make us well. Even if they are small things, the important thing is to feel good.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center