Little Paradiso: A Quick Walk for Relaxation at the Beach of Borbon, Cebu

Borbon, Cebu has been quite famous for its tourist spots, mostly by sea, It also has a lot of private beaches that never fail to have its visitors feel mesmerized by their majestic beauty.

Good day Everyone, It's me again @Madimoire and am about to share another fun-filled experience with you all. I'm sure you've noticed from my previous blogs how I'm such a big fan of seas. I just thought that it's nice being able to feel nature and embrace basking under the sun. We'll As my house is not so far from the coast it's a lot easier for me to satisfy my cravings when I want to go to the sea. What I'm about to share with you all is a paradise that has had a great influence on me, It's a coastal area wherein someone can relax and appreciate the nature's beauty. If I were to name this, I would like to call it "A Little Paradiso" It's a place that offers abundant gifts of nature well preserved to maintain its charm. Going into this area would be quite a long walk so one can perhaps appreciate its all-around surroundings.


Lushed green sceneries are all I can somehow describe as I go walking to reach the place and also I forgot to mention I'm with cousins since they've been craving to go swimming to have fun under the sun, they even plan to borrow, one of our cousin's boat in order go to explore the different parts of this little beach.


There are different kinds of animals that one could encounter while trying to reach the "Little Paradiso" Just like what I've first seen, this cute goat has been relaxing while looking so intimidating.

This cow somehow looks so stern but I think it somehow gets shy soo cute, I'm lucky it didn't run towards me.


Ahead of these animals that are so busy with their own lives, we are now far approaching the entrance, We can see this tree that looks so enchanting even though it doesn't have any leaves or flowers itself, I've just learned to appreciate it's beauty since I find so unique to look at.


Moving forward as we are nearly approaching the shore, we can see a vast area that's been a home for a few animals, it has goats and cows and it feels refreshing to see them wander around to look for food. I found it so cute while observing them eating grass.


The sky is all clear surely a great day to swim and have some relaxation and since this day has good weather then mostly this day will be all good, There's a bridge that needs to be crossed to reach our destination, well it's not necessary to go through this but anyone would feel delighted to enjoy the overall structure of the place if they were to use this as a passage. Here we can now get a glimpse of the sea and even the small shed that's used for anyone who wants to stay over.


My cousins were now busy swimming and I too was busy taking pictures of the place, even though I've been here for many times that I can't even count, I still feel awed by the overall view that looks so enticing and peaceful. This place has been renovated many times to improve the overall view of the place, As far as I can remember, years ago it was still a simple place but now that it has been renovated it looks so tempting to visit every once a week.


Since it's just early in the morning, the fishermen are now coming back from their overnight haul to get fish, As we are located near the coast the occupation of most natives are fishermen and thus every day, we consumers here get to taste a lot of fresh seafood mostly fish. Everyone is helping out each other in order to get through everyday hurdles of life. "Labor" is what we refer to those men that will help the fisherman in lifting its boat. They will get paid for either money or the hauled fish of the fisherman sometimes it is both if the fisherman will make a good profit.


I found it nice while I was taking a picture of a fisherman that's been steadily hitting its way off the shore which is why I can't help but photograph it.



Now, I somehow miss the feeling of riding a boat but unfortunately, I really can't go boating since I'm with my brother's new pet and I can't just entrust its welfare to anyone that's why I've decided to stay together with the puppy.


My cousins and other siblings are now enjoying the boating and they even shared with me the pictures that they took I felt contented since the view looks nice, I've just enjoyed watching the young ones having fun in the sun.



This photos was taken by my cousin.


The view of the sea here looks so peaceful which is why many people around the neighborhood would often come here to celebrate birthdays or any other special occasions, it's quite convenient since there's no entrance fee to get but also one would not regret since this place has been labeled as a hidden gem by many. The locals just need to be careful and not be negligence while leaving their trash since it would greatly affect the environment. This place even has a worker that maintains its cleanliness and as a way of respecting this, one should always be responsible for its actions.


It even has a seawall that looks perfect for diving and swimming, I prefer to go to the tip since it always looks so exciting to swim especially when it's high tide. The view is even more amazing from the top and for precautionary measures, one should always be careful since it will be quite dangerous to swim around if one is unable to swim. Locals are also encouraged to be careful at all times most likely if there are events since it is prone to danger for kids.


Now to commemorate our visit here and for some memory, I took a picture with my brother's new pet named Chisso since it looked so cute and well-behaved at the same time.

I had a great time sharing to you all this blog, Once again this is @Madimoire, Sayoñara Hivers! Have a great day ahead of you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments