Weekend Experiences - This Is Why I Love My Job.

Hello everyone I hope you all had a nice eventful weekend mine started off quite slow but then turned out to be quite exciting. Let's start off with my Saturday to show you how slowed actually began. My mother need to pay a few bills so we headed out to our large shopping centre called canal walk this is the closest location where the store my mother need to pay is. I wore my mother was doing that I went walking around the whole center to go and price a few computer components and get my phone checked out and try and get a few issues fixed with it.

Okay now that was the slow start nothing too exciting just a good old normal day now lets get to the fun part. Sunday now I got a message on Saturday evening telling me that I have been confirmed for a commercial being shot in Worcester. I was very happy to hear this because I haven't had a film shoot in the past 3 months and have been in real desperate need of some funds I cannot tell you what the commercial was for as per the confidentiality agreement that we have to agree to not giveaway any important details on the advert itself for when it comes out what I can do is show you a few good photos of the set and also a nice little video that I got this will not indicate anything of what the advert is trying to promote but this is why I love my job because I get to do things that I've always wanted to do but never had the funds or the means to do it. The shoot was a monster truck demolition of 9 cars. The destruction was beautiful and the sound of that lovely vehicle as well. But was every good thing there must be a few horrible things to go along in this case it was the time we had to arrive in Cape town at 1:30 in the afternoon then travel out of Worcester and work through the night and only get home at 7:30 Monday morning that makes it a lovely 18 hour work day. Okay now I will tell you a nice little surprise that happened during the shoot the monster truck in question when taking a test ride around the track the whole axle snapped and the one tire fell off this was a huge shock to all of us and the crew but luckily they made to fix it enough for the shoot to go on.

PHOTOS

The trip to set

Monster Truck

The Video

Oh and I think about the monster trucks wheel wasn't the only surprise we got on the way home the transport that we took to get back to town burst a tire but luckily all the transport travel quite close with each other so one of the other ones stopped behind us and came and helped so we could get the tire replace and get the transport back on the road so we wouldn't run too late. And that was my weekend I hope you enjoyed reading my post and enjoyed the pictures and the short video I have put here.

Please enjoy the rest of your week.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency