Recruited, rays, My grain of sand. Week 207.

1716661456602.jpg

Happy weekend to everyone, I hope you are having a good time, I for one am here in this corner of the world, on a Saturday, still a bit sleepy. It's becoming a habit to turn on my laptop on Saturday mornings and think beforehand about what galenkp's next weekend proposal will be, well, here it is.

Can you imagine me being recruited to defend my country? I don't know if it's a good idea for me to be recruited because I'm not sure if I'd be much help or more of a hindrance in the armed struggle but let's imagine that some crazy captain gets it into his head to recruit me, I guess I'll have to do the best I can, won't I? Even though I'm a bit of a chicken, I have to be of help, there I would have to think that I'm good to help as much as possible and try by all means to win.


Because of my job I usually motivate people, speaking to groups of people is my job, so why not use this possibility to keep the spirit of the soldiers up, I believe that motivation is what leads us to achieve things we never imagined to achieve.


Another advantage is that commanding and getting everyone to do their job is my dynamic, so I tend to be annoying until the objective is not completed, so I really look for solutions to a problem and if there are none, I invent them as many times as I have to invent them until I find the solution, however, I also know when to give up on some situations when I know that even though I put all my effort into it, it is not going to happen.


I imagine that outside the battlefield there is a camp or a place where there is a group of soldiers, I think I could help in making food, maybe not the best food in the world because I am not a chef, but I would have their stomachs well filled on time, I also think I could help to heal minor wounds, because when it is something that requires me, I must do it despite my little courage, because I know it is not a game and this is serious.


I would not see myself on the battlefield fighting because I think I would be cannon fodder as I have very bad aim and my vision is not 20/20, I don't even have the aim to catch a stuffed toy bear in the claw machine, can you imagine if they give me grenades to throw at the enemy, oh, very bad idea, and what would be left if they give me a gun to shoot? What a disaster that would be, even though I am not afraid of guns, in fact, I see them as pretty, I am afraid of the little bullets that come out of them, I think you should know what you are good at and what you are not good at, and I think that guns are respected and I would not dare, of course unless I was in a very serious danger of dying and I see a gun at least I will hold my back from something, I will position and shoot trying to aim as best I can focusing on the target, but that would be a last resort that I would use if I was in big trouble and the only option I have is to use the gun, praying to the heavens that it is loaded and the safety is not on because if not I will be left to pray to the heavens.


gugu.jpg


Despite my weaknesses, I know how to hide, I must point out that I lived in a very dangerous place light years ago, where at any time of the day they would shoot and I know how to hide a little from the bullets, although I left that place when I was 15 years old, many years have passed, but I must remember something, so I know how to measure the danger in a few minutes and look for the best solution quickly in my head to preserve my life and the life of my companion and I know that this is necessary on the battlefield, although hell, why should I be on the battlefield wasting my time if I can cook for everyone, isn't it better to fill their bellies than to be in a fateful encounter on a battlefield?


Anyway, I am one of those who think that I would do many things for my family and if my family is in the country and I have to preserve the life of my family and the only solution is to be recruited, and I see that this is the only solution, well, let's solve it, I would only do it for my family, not for the country and although some say that I am not a nationalist, one should only get into chaos when you know you are going to win or only when you have to defend with all your strength someone you love, in this case the family, only for them I would do it, if not, for that there are enough young men in my country who can defend the country and me from afar watching how the battle is going through the media asking the heavens to give victory to my young soldiers, sorry is what I think, I told you I'm chicken hahahaha .


I hope your reading was enjoyable, I wish you an extraordinary weekend, see you in another weekend.


corazon de melon.jpg

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

PS: some words are changed by the translation, sorry but English is not my forte, I just get annoyed when this happens and think about getting into a language course that keeps on being postponed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center