An experience a child should never have| Week #219

Hello users!

IMG_20240816_114739~2.jpg

What's the weirdest experience you've ever had? Use your own photos.

After taking a big look at some of the situations I lived through on this long road, definitely without a doubt it was my strangest experience lived in my young age; at twelve years old it was a terrible experience.

Before boys and girls lived the age we were and I really feel like I was a child when I experienced going to a mountain where they did witchcraft and very strange things.

Every time I see the journey that our Venezuelan brothers and sisters must go through in the jungle I remember those moments. When we arrived at the place, we would pass a river, we would go deep into that mountain, without fear of anything. My maternal grandmother had a lot of faith in those saints, images and smoking cigars to improve her leg was a great devotion for her to go to that place

IMG_20240810_151906 (1).jpg

Remembering those moments only lead me to thank God that something worse did not happen to us, every night many people gathered and performed very strong rituals where alcohol and other substances met with gunpowder and sure to the more, people were transformed even you can say that changed their personality, I think it was the closest thing to hell that I managed to see. The adults lost their sensibility and it seems that the pain disappeared when they cut their skin. I am not going to continue telling anything, one day I promised never to talk about it. It is part of a strange past

Thank you all for reading my work, I hope that all children have a lot of protection and attention, that they are never exposed to these dangers with adults who are supposed to take care of us.

All images are my property. My signature with Canva application.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center