Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 162

Good evening/day/afternoon to all my Hive friends.
For this challenge I will undoubtedly choose the option of:

Your animal characteristic.

If you could choose one of the following animal characteristics as your own, which one would it be and why.

A chimpanzee's sense of fun.

I am one of those people that when I go to a zoo, or any park, I love to see the monkeys or chimpanzees, they are very funny animals. I must say that I like zoos as long as the animals are in a habitat that allows them to feel free and have space to enjoy themselves. Chimpanzees as animals are also known to be somewhat mischievous and really a bit crazy, or well, quite a bit, but what stands out the most about them is their funny side and that they can easily climb from one tree branch to another branch for no reason, maybe just for fun. You can also see them pulling things out of each other, I don't really know what this activity is about, but I imagine they do it to get lice out of each other. I won't lie to you, they entertain me a lot, their way of being, and their quite human attitudes surprise me and whenever I have the chance to see one of them, I get closer if possible to touch or look at it. To prove it, my photos. I was at the beach one day, and a boy passed by with this little monkey, and I asked him if I could take a picture with him, to which he kindly accepted.

So if I had to choose, it would be this characteristic, that notorious sense of fun that chimpanzees possess. Fun can bring many positive consequences to our life, maybe having that characteristic would give you another vision in general of things, take them with more sense of humor, forget about the daily problems of everyday life, and why not, keep present that child inside us. I think if we all had a small percentage of monkey-like fun, we would all be happier.

Well my Hive friends, I hope you liked my post and if you made it this far, thank you very much!

Regards!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments