[WE 146] I know I shouldn't do it but I did

source

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog and happy weekend, how are you all doing in your various places, I hope you are enjoying your weekend with your loved ones. Let talk about this week questions.

Some of the time, we know something is wrong and we shouldn't do it but something will be pushing us to do it telling us nothing is wrong in doing that but deep down we know it is not the right thing to do.

Everybody knows that festival period is a period of a great enjoyment to, have fun and excitement. There always things in excess and like during the Eid al kabir, there are lots of food and meat so during that period, we prefer eating meat than eating food and we all know, too much of everything is not good.

That day, we went out and visiting every family members we haven't seen for a while and if they asked us if we want food or meat, we will say we want meat. Actually I know it will affect me but I don't want to miss out on the aroma those meat are giving me.

After a long day of going to different houses, we went back home tiredly, my other sister are not²² that tired but me personally are really tired because of the meat I ate, me myself know that it's too much.

When we get home, I was no feeling well, i became so restless. I cannot sit nor sleep and my stomach became so heavy. When I was passing through all this I did not tell anyone, because them will not be good, I know what they will say. When the dinner is ready, I told them that I'm not eating that I wanted to drink garri (cassava flakes). I thought that if I drink that garri I will be okay but after drinking it, I regret it immediately because the pain increased, it's like adding fuel to the fire.

When I felt suffocating, I called my sister to help me tell my mom that I'm dieing. When she come inside an met me in pain, she quickly called my uncle who is a doctor and he rushed home immediately. After examine me, he gave me an injection and after some minutes, I vomited everything in my stomach and I feel relieved and after everything ,I told them what really happened and they started laughing at me.

After I was okay I blamed myself for eating too much of meat when I know very well that it is going to affect me. It doesn't turn out well but what is done is done.

This is my participation for the #weekend-engagement week #146 and thanks to @galenkp for this great initiative and creating this opportunity for us.

Thanks for checking on my blog and have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center