My first ever date

people-2557408__480.webp

Source

My first date ever is the experience I can't forget because I was acting like a novice, well what am I if not a novice
The date I have been to is when I went to stay with my uncle, I met this guy while I was running an errand for my uncle and we exchange contact in the process and we start talking.

After a week of different conversation and chatting he asked me out for a date, he asked if I would be chanced to go on a dinner date with him during the weekend and I told him to let me check my schedule.
Actually I didn't have any schedule to check I just don't know what to say to him, so I went to my brother to tell him because I was an introvert and know nothing about dates. I told him a guy asked me on a dinner date he asked what my reply was and I told him I have not give him any reply and he told me to say yes which I actually did.

Before he asked me on a date I have been fantasize about the type of date I would like to go. I have imagined myself go on a date with a super handsome working class guy in a good restaurant with a cool music.
It as if my mind has been read,the guy was a working class and handsome.

On the day of the date which is Saturday, I went to my brother and told him I don't know what to wear because I don't want to look shabby and he asked me to show him my gowns which I did, he then select a black flowery gown with golden heel for me going with my golden purse.
He was to pick me up by 7:00pm in the evening but I was ready an hour before that, rechecking myself if I miss or forget something, if I look okay.
I asked my brother like hundred times if I look okay and presentable and he grumpily replied the last time that I looked okay.
When I heard the car horn,I started feeling nervous that what if I don't look okay to him.
But after everything I went out to meet him and he compliment my look with "wow, you look beautiful" and I feel heat from inside and said thank you.
He is not really a gentleman because I opened the car door by myself. When we get to the restaurant he asked me what I want to eat that I should order but I don't know what to order for, so I told him that I will eat anything he orders, so he ordered for fried rice and chicken and a cool music can be heard playing in the background which is really nice to my ears.

people-2561578__480.webp

Source

At first I think I was the one that asked for that music because they are playing "PERFECT BY ED_SHEERAN" and when I asked him he said he is not the one.
My word failed me because I was unable to ask him the questions I plan to ask him because I was nervous and shy at the same time but he succeed in asking me questions even though I was answering back with yes and no.
He later take me back home when we called it a day. It's my first date experience ever and a day I can't ever forgot.

Thanks to @galenkp and the weekend for this amazing topic.

Thanks for checking on my blog and have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center