My daughter's first Halloween

Hello everyone, let me introduce myself. My name is Carla, and this is my first post in this interesting community. I want to share my experience from last weekend. I'm Venezuelan, living in my country, and Halloween festivities are relatively new here. While we know what it's about and how it's celebrated in other countries, we had mainly used it for marketing purposes. However, last Saturday, my family and I had the beautiful experience of celebrating it for the first time.



You see, I work in a famous shopping center in Valencia (the city where I reside), and all the store owners organized a wonderful event. The idea was to create a route for all the children who came, where they could go from store to store, saying the famous "trick or treat." There were no tricks, but plenty of treats.

Miniatura clickbait curiosidad YouTube (2).png

In our case, we had never celebrated it before, but it was truly a lovely experience to see my daughter going from store to store. Every time she received some candy, her eyes lit up with excitement and gratitude. But that wasn't all. The event organizers also hired a show featuring characters from "The Addams Family," including Merlina, which was fantastic. All the children were dancing and singing along to their songs, and my daughter was no exception because she loves Merlina.

Miniatura clickbait curiosidad YouTube (2).png

As if that weren't enough, they also held a costume contest, with some nice prizes that I'm sure the lucky winners are enjoying to the fullest. I know that some people criticize these celebrations because they're not part of our culture, but I liked it. It's an activity that gives you the perfect excuse to spend time with your children and have a pleasant time. These types of celebrations are for them, for our kids, and for their sake, it's worth adopting festivities from other cultures.

hallowwen 10.jpg

hallowwen 11.jpg

hallowwen 3.jpg

hallowwen 5.jpg

hallowwen 6.jpg

Miniatura clickbait curiosidad YouTube (2).png

That was my wonderful Saturday, and I hope that many of you who read this post also enjoyed Halloween with your families.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now