Among books, games and gastronomy

Greetings to the beautiful community. It's my second time here; the first time was on Halloween, and I loved it not only because of the theme but also because it was the first Halloween I celebrated in my country, Venezuela.

I aspire to continue sharing incredible weekends with the greatest treasure I have, my family. Of course, I hope that my content is to your liking.

It's incredible how the concept of the weekend changes as we grow. As children, we miss the weekend because we don't have to go to school. At 20, Friday hasn't arrived when you plan to party with friends. But when you already have a family, you have two ways to spend your weekends: one at home resting or putting everything in order, and the other, which is what my husband and I have taken in recent months, is to look for cultural or sports activities in the city (more so at this time) to enjoy them as much as possible, always thinking about our small one so that she always remembers a happy childhood with parents who always loved her and were always there for her.

This brings me to an incredible weekend we had a couple of months ago, which is special for us because it involves everything that the three of us like: reading, art, and culture. On that occasion, we enjoyed the FILUC (International Book Fair of the University of Carabobo).
The fair lasted a week, but we only went on a Saturday when we were all free of commitments. Not only was there a fair where we could buy the books we wanted, but there was also a super special space called "thejacket" children's recreation space, where we spent most of the day.

There, our daughter enjoyed micro theater, storytelling, painting, dancing, and a show with a magician that was great. We also indulged in the artisanal gastronomy that characterizes us, with chocolates, wines, gluten-free flours, and, on a hot day, a delicious ice cream.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-17 at 11.53.23 AM (6).jpeg

That day, we arrived home super tired but with the joy in our hearts that comes from investing hours doing things we love with the most special people in our lives.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-17 at 11.53.23 AM (7).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-17 at 11.53.23 AM (9).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-17 at 11.53.23 AM (8).jpeg

If you ask me which weekend I would like to experience again, it would definitely be this one.

I declare that all the images are entirely my own property, completely unpublished, and the textual content is entirely authored by me.

Miniatura youtube noticias impactante naranja y negro.png

Banner and dividers made by me in Canva pro

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now