WKND DEPTH TRAINING AND FUN DIVING EXPERIENCE

52B558B4-DF7B-4B92-8BB8-DFDA9ABA4400.jpeg

This is my 3rd time experiencing freediving. I have done the introduction to freediving last month, so all I did on my 3rd time was depth training, practicing my equalization, and a little bit of finning.

My goal yesterday, is to improve my equalization. That's it cause I suck at it. lol when you look at people doing freediving, you thought it's easy. You thought you just have to hold your breath for you to be able to swim that deep. No, relaxation and equalization are the key. I think I've already mentioned this in my previous post.

Anyways, so yeah. I just did few dives for depth training because the instructor was busy teaching the intro students. I'm kind of sad about that, cause it was really my goal to practice my depth training. The instructor's 'assistants' were there to help or guide us though, but I wasn't really satisfied with my depth training with them, because we only did FEW DIVES. My new friend keeps complaining about her diving mask, so we had to go back to the boat to change it. I really wanted to dive more, to practice my equalization but I was scared because the assistants were not really assisting or checking us. lol what if something bad will happen to us, what if I get injured. Stuff like that. Haha They were busy making poses for ig shit, which I don't care. Also... it was my first time using FINS, so I really have no idea on how to use them. BUT.. I was really happy because my equalization is better than my 1st and 2nd time freediving. I didn't experience any pain while descending, if I only knew how to use the fins, I think I would've reached at least 8meters. hehe

But, I'm still happy. Even though I wasn't able to do a lot of dives to practice my depth training, I was able to practice 'duck diving'. It was really fun. 😄 I think I'm getting addicted to it. hahaha

I believe that we all have to start somewhere. Like at the gym, not everybody knows how to use all the equipment, or how to properly execute a specific exercise. I'm not a good swimmer, but I will practice and practice and practice until I reach 10 meters at least. That's my goal. 10 meters hopefully in March. Slowly but surely, and I know I will get there.

By the way, here's a short video of our fun diving experience (most videos were taken on my iphone 13 pro) :

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center