I HAVE A DREAM

I like to see dreams as a means of experiencing alternate realities. I say alternate realities because the things that go on there could be true but in another reality and by the time you wake up, the only thing you have are the memories, feelings and experiences of whatever it was you saw. For example today I was sleeping facing up (a way I don't really like to sleep) but because I slept off I was like that and it wasn't long I began to have a bad dream where I was fighting with someone pressing me. I read before online that bad dreams mostly occur when you sleep facing up, and noticing it I decided to stop sleeping in that position.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

But since I mistakenly slept that way I wasn't surprised at the kind of dream I was having and even during the whole dream I knew I was sleeping up. However I didn't really take any meaning to the dream because of my sleeping position, but then again I believe that there are dreams with real life meanings and pointers to reality. I also believe that dreams can have an effect on our physical life and give us clues about things to come. I do not say this out of mere speculations, but out of experience. I've had some strange dreams that to date I can't tell what they point to, and I've had some that manifest in reality. And now it's kinda a thing to know those that will come true and those that wouldn't.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l6g1s1ql6ao4bhrbjf8f9m.jpg

One time in 2017 I dreamt that it was raining but as the rain fell on me it wasn't water but oil, and as the oil flowed down my face and touched my lips I tasted honey. I woke up feeling all sweaty literally soaking my bed sheets but it was as though someone rained oil on me because I was all oily. Strange right, I somehow had a good feeling about it even though I didn't really understand the meaning of it. Another prominent one I've had was seeing a guy and a lady in my dream a few weeks before I first entered school. Turned out we became best friends through our school days. The way we connected was as though we had known each other in an alternate timeline. So yeah when you talk about dreams coming true, I've had quite a number of experiences.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center