Would There Even Be An Earth in 250 Years?

png_20220326_081958_0000.png

For this week's posting topic hosted by the weekend community, we were given three options to choose from and I chose option three which states;

Explain what you believe our world and society may be like in 250 years from today. How has humanity progressed or regressed, what's the financial situation, how has the environment coped or changed with the passing of 250 years and what technologies have we gained or lost. Is humanity better off now or then? Explain your answer. You can write a fiction if you like, or give us your personal views.

If you are interested in participating, you can check here.



In 250 years, I would most likely be dead but, I have often wished that I could have the power of immortality so that I would get to experience what may come next, that is if the world doesn’t end in a few years.

Every time I think of the future of the Earth, there are always three scenarios in my head and I will be expatiating on each of them.

First Scenario: Chaos-filled

In this future, the earth is currently in shambles, it is experiencing wars of different nations and going through an economic crisis.

There is famine, drought, and the only people that might be succeeding in this world would be people with crypto, and this is not because I am into crypto, it just seems likely because, even right now, I feel like while most of the world is going through a lot, a lot of people are surviving by owning assets in crypto.

This first scenario might be the most likely to happen in 250 years with the current state of the world right now.

Second Scenario: The Takeover

In this future, I see the earth being taken over from humans; maybe by aliens or robots.

I believe that robots would be more likely with the way technology is currently going, and you might say that I have an active imagination, or maybe it’s just the movies I watch but, if you are currently following the trends of robot engineering, you would realize what I mean.

Currently, there are robots for everything; sleeping, dogs, companionship, etc., and there is even a robot called "Sophia" amongst others who has been tagged as a “smart AI” because she can have conversations and even learn.

While humans might feel like they can control these robots, I know that when you give something the ability to learn, it can learn more than the capacity you imagined.

Also, notwithstanding, people might use these robots for their selfish agendas.

Third Scenario: The Escape

Due to the damage that we have done to the earth with pollution, overpopulation, and deforestation, in 250 years, the earth might just be a waste dump with toxic fumes and natural disasters.

If this happens, I know that the people of power might try to leave to another planet, especially since there are already talks of that right now.

Even if some people successfully leave, I feel like not many people might, and the earth will be filled with people probably suffering from diseases or fighting for survival.

Finally,

As much as I want to be positive for the future, I can’t with what is going on right now on the earth, to me, I don’t think that in the next 250 years, there will be any form of positivity happening.

Humans are a lot chaotic and greedy, so more damage would definitely be done to the earth and our world but maybe, I am just a messenger of doom, and maybe, in the next 250 years, things might actually be way better than I have imagined.

With the way technology and science is going, humanity might have discovered cures to diseases, world hunger, and more much.

Our leaders might have also figured out how to boost the economy of the world through crypto and other means and just maybe, there might be world peace.

Either way, whatever happens, good or bad, I wouldn’t be here to experience it, or will I?



ezgif.com-gif-maker (3).gif

All content belongs to me unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center