WE100 | My Experience With Engagement Here on Hive

Hello! and welcome to my blog😊

My first post in this community coinciding with the 100th edition of the weekly blog prompts is really interesting to me, this is because I have a thing for significant numbers and all that numerology stuff but I'm not about to bore you with those so...let's get right into it shall we?



What does engagement on Hive mean to you and how do you do it? What methods or strategies have you used and what results have you had? Do you feel it has been helpful to build your account, have you enjoyed it or do you feel you'd rather not have to do it?

My thoughts and experiences with engagement on hive

istockphoto-1323270807-612x612.jpg

Source

"Ugh! Engagement? Not again 😭", this was my initial reaction when I joined hive about two months ago and started making posts.

Engagement has never really been my strong suit, both online and in real life so you can imagine how I felt about it. I started engaging initially because it was a means to grow my account, it still is but I can honestly say that it has become a lot more than that to me.
By engaging and exploring hive as much as I can I've discovered really cool and interesting people and read good content, some of which I can relate to.

I don't have any specific methods or strategies for engagement now and I don't want to make a schedule so it won't feel like work to me as I want to be doing it as effortlessly as I can.
What I've done so far is visit communities I find interesting, vote posts, read the ones that call to me and leave a comment when it feels right to do so.

istockphoto-1357893727-612x612.jpg

Source

Personally, it's kinda difficult to leave a half-ass comment on a post in the name of engaging. When I read a post and I find it interesting or I can relate to what it's talking about I try my best to comment as honestly as I can and make sure my words pass my emotions across adequately.
By doing this I've met and connected with people from different parts of the world and I think this is really cool.

As for results, engaging has brought some traction to my page which is good, it has also made people interested in what I post. Knowing that some people care about the things I post gives me some satisfaction and motivates me to create more content here.

Engaging has been good for me so far. There's just something beautiful about randomly coming across a post that resonates with me. I'm happy some of my posts have the same effect on others too.

I plan on engaging more than I already am as there's a lot more to explore and there are many more experiences to be had.
Contrary to my initial reaction, I kinda enjoy engaging now and I know that I'll get better at it with time.

Thanks for reading!😁

Special thanks to @galenkp and cheers to week 100🥂🥳.

20220507_1101351.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center