The view from a low-flying plane on a weekend

Hi Hive Lovers

Flights are the most boring trips for many people, especially for me.

Just spending a few hours in the plane seat with nothing to do. Some people take advantage of just sitting still by resting—I mean, they sleep even if they don't really sleep. Others daydream, talk, and everything looks boring, especially if the trip is done alone.

Often on a flight, I choose to listen to music and read a book I've prepared, but neither of those will ever last me long. If it's urgent, I open my laptop to review some of my work. After all, what can we do on a flight?

However, on this flight, I chose a different plane, and it turned out that I realized that there is a different experience that I can have while on a flight, which is to enjoy the natural scenery from a low flight.

You won't get this if you use a plane with a large body or an Airbus, because they fly behind the clouds at a certain height. You can only see wisps of white clouds around you.


or like this

This time I went on an air trip on an ATR, as they call it.

Overview of ATR aircraft


ATR aircraft photo source

ATR aircraft are regional passenger aircraft for short-haul flights and have twin turboprop engines. This type of aircraft is often used for certain routes at airports that have short runways.

The characteristic that is most easily recognized is the presence of propellers on both sides of the wings, which make the aircraft a bit noisy (buzzing) due to the sound of the propeller rotors throughout the flight.

The number of passengers is very limited, but based on stories from the cabin crew while waiting to fly, the ATR aircraft has many advantages: it is very efficient, fuel efficient, tough, and has lower operational costs.


Enjoying air travel with low flights can provide a different sensation instead of killing the boredom of a flight.

From the time your plane takes off until it lands, you can enjoy the natural scenery from above.It was an extraordinary sensation, and one that almost everyone who travels by air can rarely experience.

One thing you should not forget is to do some aerial photography. You will get various excellent documents; it depends on the route it takes.

At the end of last week, I did an air trip to an archipelago and got the following photos:

Do you have low-flight experience, and are you willing to share it?
I'm waiting for your comments.

About Me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center