Bahia de Cata Weekend

Cata portada.png

Hi, I'm here again in the community so nice and diverse as well as fun. Let me tell you in more detail about my experience in Cata Bay in Aragua, Venezuela, a place we visited this past Saturday. To begin with, I must say that the scenery is truly beautiful and I am sure you would love it.

Although getting there is not an easy task, as the climb is steep and with many dangerous curves that can scare anyone, more than the curves what really makes me nervous are the big buses loaded with people traveling at high speed just honking so that the rest of the drivers notice their presence and move aside especially in the sharp curves. However, I assure you that the view you have once you get to the top is impressive, there is a viewpoint where we stopped to see the city of Maracay then we reached the top of the hill and on that side you can see waterfalls and streams to finish with the green waters of the sea contrasting with the mountains of the region.

And best of all, I was with the best company you can have. I went with a group of friends with whom we shared the excitement of discovering this beautiful place together. Also, since it was the weekend, the beach was full of people, which gave the place a festive and joyful atmosphere.

The beach was really spectacular, with the soft sand under my feet and the warm water inviting me to dive in. I loved the fact that there were several food and drink stands on the beach, so I could enjoy some delicious empanadas and a soft drink while lounging under the palm trees.

Cata Bay is an ideal place to relax and enjoy nature in all its splendor. I loved the atmosphere of the beach, the friendly people and the warmth of the locals who treated us with great hospitality. I would definitely visit this place again in the near future.

While on the beach, I realized how simple it can be to spend a day like this, without having to spend a lot of money or do anything extravagant. We simply need to bring our stuff, some food and drink, and spend the day at the beach with friends and family.

However, at the same time, I realized how necessary and enjoyable it is to get out of the routine and do something different. Sometimes we get used to doing the same things every day, and we forget how important it is to have time for ourselves and enjoy life.

At the beach, I was able to relax and enjoy the sun, the breeze and the ocean waves. I realized that it is the simple things that can make us happy and give us a break in the middle of the daily routine.

Besides, I was delighted to see how all my friends and family were enjoying the day. Kids were running around the beach and playing in the water, adults were chatting and laughing while enjoying food and drink. Everyone seemed to be enjoying the moment and forgetting about everything else.


IMG-20220110-WA0038.jpg

I want to tell you about something that happened during my visit to Cata Bay in Aragua, Venezuela. A reckless tourist decided to climb some rocks near the sea, ignoring the warnings of the locals about the danger that this represented. It was then that a strong wave knocked him down and dragged him along the coast, causing an ear injury that had to be treated.

It was a terrifying moment for all of us who were there, as no one was prepared for something like that. The tourist was quickly attended to by the local emergency services and it didn't happen. Luckily, thank God, there were no further developments for the rest of the day.

This incident reminded us of the importance of being responsible and respectful of the natural environment and the warnings of the locals. In Cata Bay, the sea can be treacherous and we should never underestimate it. It is important to enjoy the beauty of nature with caution and respect, to avoid dangerous situations that may jeopardize our safety and that of others.

Despite the incident I told you about earlier, I am convinced that this is a beautiful and safe place to enjoy a relaxing vacation at the beach or just like us to have a great time. In fact, I am already planning my next visit for Easter.

I thank you for stopping by my post and reading it, I hope you like this beautiful and hidden place of Venezuela which is nothing more than a part of our incredible planet, a heritage that we received to take care of and enjoy it. A hug to all of you and I wish you a happy beginning of the week.


IMG-20220110-WA0021233.jpg


IMG_20221217_140142_486.jpg

First picture courtesy of my friend Astrid and the following are my property/Publication translated into English with Deepl (https://www.deepl.com/es)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center