WEEK 219 - POWERS: CHOICES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

Sitting on a bench, listening to people's minds.

There is a famous phrase quoted by our friendly neighbor Peter Parker that says: "With great power comes great responsibility." It is a popularized proverb that became known to everyone with the Spider-Man movie franchises released. That is where the crux of the matter lies, choosing between telekinesis or telepathy as a skill or power to use on the weekend.

Telekinesis is the ability to move objects with the power of the mind. In my opinion, it is an excellent skill. However, it is limited by time constraints. A weekend alone is not enough to explore its possibilities. I imagine that there must be a limit to the weight of the user's mind. From the experience observed in movies, it is a skill that requires a lot of practice and training, something that exhausts the mind and is unfeasible in the short term.

Telepathy is the mental ability to "invade" the mind and thoughts of individuals. You can extract information and directly influence other people's decisions. THAT WAOULD BE MY CHOICE. I won't deny it, I would use this power every second of my time, I would absorb as much information as possible, I would influence global decisions for the benefit of humanity and, unlike heroes, I would use this power to ensure my social and financial situation for the rest of my life.

I wouldn't waste time on trivial things, I would leave the prakns for when my powers disappeared. It would be time to discover the degree of deception in people, select true friends and ensure the creation of situations that I want for my city and the world. Mayors, governors and presidents would be puppets in my game, it would be a weekend of laws in all parts of the world, I would shape life in society, I would end conflicts, I would promote management policies aimed at the humble, without harming big businessmen and I would add more expressive punishments for criminals.

My power does not require physical contact, I would do everything remotely. You may ask, how would I influence the world? Online live broadcasts would guarantee that, in a weekend, I would rewrite the world in my own way. After this period, reality it would a chaos, something adaptable, I already did my part, the world bears the consequences.

KNOWLEDGE IS POWER, EVEN AFTER LOSING MY POWERS TELEPATHIC, I WOULD HAVE INFLUENCE OVER THE ENTIRE WORLD, A PSEUDO POWER.

I chose to change the world, no one would know who did it, my conscience would be the penance for my choices.

All content, photos and edits are my own.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center