WE223 || Real, vegan, dash food with the smell and taste of home ...






For life and health reasons ...

I am a vegan for health, Galen, you have to take care of yourself and take advantage of "don't leave for tomorrow what you can enjoy today".

This season I am taking advantage of the first chickpeas of the season, they carry everything green that I had in my cupboard, artichoke, olive, avocado, with striped coconut, sea salt, olive oil, and organic apple cider vinegar.






I also include coconut oil in my diet, I take a teaspoon of coffee daily (with its breaks, like everything) it is the dosage of my doctor and osteopath, among other very important nutrients for me and for my skin, pufff, the best, in the world, I remember that many years ago, I always used it in my three pregnancies and I never had any stretch marks. Another reason to be vegan with dash diet food.

So the vegan diet in my home comes into effect, by recommendation of the medical team that assists my husband.

The nutritionist recommended it so that he is nourished and strong for the coronary aorto Revascularization that will be subjected to open heart, before the end of the year.

For him, my husband the convenient thing is to have a personalized diet, preferably the Mediterranean one, it is usually a dash diet that they call, lean proteins, healthy fats, very low in carbohydrates, because my husband has several pathological conditions Obstructive cardiovascular disease, diabetes and a single kidney.

Regarding the vegan diet in general for practical purposes.

Things get easier for me when I go to prepare food knowing that:

Each food group should be represented on the plate.

It should be prepared cooked, steamed, grilled, stewed or stewed, grilled and baked.

Every time I'm going to cook I have to think about what I'm going to prepare for each part.

The relationship for a normal person is:

50% vegetables, 25% protein and 25% carbohydrates, amounts according to calories for our age, weight and height.

Dash or Mefiterranean decreases sodium and carbohydrates. Oh, and they also lower saturated or bad fats.

"Prohibited frying, sausages, processed, sauces, butter, salt or added sugar."

The food should be prepared at home, it should be real, with a smell and taste of home

This couple of sexagenarians are like inaugurating autumn in our mountain bodies, so right now I prepare for both pure vegan Mediterranean food such as the lifelong puree with potato, carrot, leek, whole unpeeled garlic, eco sea salt, cold-pressed olive oil, a pinch of cayenne, and bay leaf and green pepper, whole.

We have to take care of ourself, dear, Galen.

Janitze.🌹



Icons by: Icofinder


Separator made with [Canva] ( https://www.canva.com /) by @janitzearratia


The images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the eighties Rolleiflex 2.8f camera, and edited with [Canva] ( https://www.canva.com /)


Translation with / [DeepL] (www.DeepL.com/Translator (English version))



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now