Something memorable, my family time... || Week:173





We have to enjoy each stage, in each one there are wonderful and memorable things, which turn out to be glorious for the moment that it touches.

Right now, it's hard for me to imagine life without these kids hanging around. Actually, I can't. Motherhood, irreversible as it is, settled into my life naturally and brought out a world that I did not know existed. Fortunately, motherhood did not overshadow or turn off other aspects of my life that are not only still alive, but very active and productive.

Two worlds in the same heart.

For this reason, it is celebrated and has given me the most valuable, powerful, miraculous, spiritual, happy and expansive experiences that I have lived... for many years he filled almost all of my tasks... I wear it more balanced now. I am grateful for everything that motherhood has taught me, it even teaches me about myself.

Motherhood is my fulfilled dream, it is the role that ratifies my need to give love and protection as I experience respect for the individuality of each of my children.

In the early adulthood stage that my children are living, today, professionals with their own families.

I am a woman, mom, professional…

I have had many moments, I still remember one Saturday night in 2019, when my youngest daughter got married, her dad J.R., to surrender in front of the altar and before God her hand in the hands of her husband today, that day I remembered my own wedding and understood how important it is to prepare, educate the children for life, to give spaces so that each one becomes more and more independent without ceasing to give importance to the nest, to the hug, but always respecting their personalities, understanding that finally came that independence that at the same time would for me and for my husband.

Now that Galen, we are separated from the children, J.R. and I try to do activities that entertain, nourish and strengthen our body and spirit.

We walk and exercise, we go to the supermarket, we visit exhibitions, museums, we go to conferences, cinema forums, we have traveled almost the whole country knowing its beaches, towns, parks, tourist sites, rivers, mountains...

But nothing replaces the physical absence of the family.


Something I like and don't do as much as I'd like?: going to the beach frequently and writing without interruptions. The first one is complicated sometimes (I live a few hours from the nearest beach) and the second one requires some time that I have to work right now.

I also have my memorable and profane moments: drinking wine on weekends.

A memory embedded in the heart: Sharing a little bit of me through this weekend space engagingly in Hive is a very beautiful exercise that has allowed me to give some laps about my story.







Icons by: Icofinder


Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now