Surviving The Wilderness ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฆฅ๐ŸŒณ - Weekend-Engagement #210

Hello, fellow weekenders!
Hope you're doing just fine!

Today, I came here to answer this topic, which I find very interesting.

I've watched so many survival realities and tv shows that I probably should think that I actually could survive in the wilderness, but the truth is that I'm not in a Yellowjackets show, and I'm surely not Bear Grylls. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

I would probably enjoy the time alone since I found the solitude very calm, but other than that, I would surely struggle a lot. I'm very afraid of bugs, mostly cockroaches and spiders. A phobia? Maybe.

Finding or making a shelter should be easy, I practiced a lot when I was a kid. I used to make these small forts with my sisters to play. We used everything we could find; pieces of wood, fabrics, big stones, and zinc sheets. It was very entertaining doing this kind of thing. So, if I were alone in the wilderness, maybe I could make a shelter if I could find usable materials.

Making fire, that would probably be a problem. That thing, people say they do about just make fire out of friction, I've tried, and I failed, so many times. And I couldn't cook anything because I wouldn't be able to hunt unless I go fishing and that I would do. Collecting fruits should be easy. That's if I know how to distinguish poisonous fruits from the edible ones.

It would be a challenge for sure, and maybe I could resist for a few days before I go crazy and ask for help, hahaha. I surely don't perish there, where wild animals can eat my body.

This was an interesting and funny topic, @galenkp. Hope you enjoy these words.

Happy Weekend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now