My weeken Plan!


It's time for the weekend, the days that are most filled with smiles and friends.

My plans for this weekend and the weekends have changed. Things are happening in my country that we are forbidden to talk about, publish and even protest about.

Yes, you can guess that I am from Venezuela.


South Avenue

Many of us just have to stay at home to protect ourselves from any event that may occur, I have never heard the gunshots so close, much less felt the smell of gunpowder.

It's our first weekend in the dark and in fear.

What to do? it's just me taking care of my daughters, wanting to scream, but having to figure out a way to make them feel safe, watching movies while eating "cotufas" is a good idea.

Breathing the fresh air in front of the house before the sun goes down and any shopping needed should be done in the morning hours, in the afternoon the stores are mostly closed.


With my students

Listen to music and maybe eat some ice cream, cake or cookies. All options lead us to stay at home, under lock and key and to stay in the room even if there is a knock on our door at night.

We are on vacation, but the children can't enjoy them, we can't enjoy them, but everything that happens is perhaps necessary, to enjoy more than just a present, but for a future worthy for all.

I want to be here and think that everything will be all right, that the sun will rise again and my heart will sleep peacefully.

This weekend is part of a story that is being written, I do not know the end. and our role at this moment is to be peace in the middle of the storm, to cry for having to be afraid, to forget about the sea and karaoke, to avoid thinking about suitcases and a plane ticket, to dream of taking a marker again in a classroom of young people with hope.


Pictures ZTE Blade V50 Design
Translated with DeepL.com (free version


Design in Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center