Weekend-Engagement - Week 154 || Compelling Reasons.

Happy weekend everyone.
Thank you @galenkp for the interesting topic you've brought for the weekend. I declare my interest in Compelling Reason and I'm going to write a story of myself on it.


20230519_135458_0000.png

Here we go;
On the 30th day of April 2021, my girlfriend who I was already planning to marry broke up with me. I was served breakfast at a time I was gathering up money to be able to live an independent life. I was completely demoralized and thrown into disarray by it.

I lost contact with the world, I continually stayed without appetite for anything with a feeling of emptiness, like something was taken out of me. Staying around people was a problem, so I avoided people. I couldn't hold conversations with people anymore. I became so distant with my family members even though I was still in the same house with them. I was so sad and moody that people could easily see that something was wrong with my being.

As all these happened, I tried to resolve with her but the more I tried, the more we grew apart. On two different occasions, I had to travel down to see her with the hope that my presence could change her mind but it was all a futile effort. The first time I went, I kind of had some form of hope after meeting with her but the second time, I was completely broken. It was then I knew their was nothing I could do. Before the second journey, I had already lived with the pain for about six months but that experience shattered me but the hurt was reduced because I had lived in the situation for long.

My Compelling Reasons

Upon all I went through, I stood strong for myself. Though I was emotionally down, I did everything I needed to do to hold up and not completely break down for some reasons I considered to be valid.

  • First to consider was the fact that I had always been fine and happy before I met the lady. Even though she contributed to my happiness, even without her, I could still be happy.

  • Also, I held up and didn't give up because I have a bright future and it is not dependent on the presence of that lady.

  • Thirdly, I knew that my family and friends loved me. I have never been deprived of the their love and they will always love me.

  • Finally, I reasoned that if she could leave me after all we had and all my effort to win her back, she wasn't right for me and that there was a better person made for me that I was yet to meet.

Even though that period was tough and trying, these reasons compelled and kept me holding up until I was able to recover and move on.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now