[Week 131] What is the most helpful thing you own and why do you think so?

IMG_20221210_204217.jpg

Greetings to everyone, how are you enjoying your weekend. Mine was full of activities but it will never affect my Hive hobby, engaging and writing. I appreciate you @galenkp for always making it possible for us to think far in life so as to appreciate what we have in life. For this weekend contest, i have choosed to write on something i own which is too dear to me.

What is the most helpful thing you own and why do you think so?

IMG_20221210_204248.jpg
If you look at the two pictures, you will notice one thing that I did not miss. Hehehe, my eye glasses. I made post few days ago about how I manage stress read more.

My eye glasses is one of the most useful thing I have. I got this eye glasses on April 10 /2022. It was at the point that i cannot see contacts in my phone, i couldn't chat on WhatsApp, i couldn't do anything reading with my eyes. My children and my sister became my eyes. Before i will make call, someone need to bring out the number and dail it for me.

I lost money several times because I missed numbers. I had to open up to my first Son so that he can help me in all my transaction. Since then till now, my eye glasses has been my second phone, something i cannot do without.

Why i think is so helpfull.

Any one who have used eye glasses or is using it now to see will understand what I mean when I say i cannot do without it. For me to read, write and engage here on Hive, my eye glasses is on my eyes. In fact, without it, i will not function well on Hive. No eye glasses no blogging. Write now where ever my phone is, my eye glasses is there so that I will not forget it when going out.

When i am in a hall where there is light, my eye glasses will protect my eyes from reflection of light. If i am in a dark room, i need it to read on my phone. My eye glasses has become so important to me that even my 3 years old grandson will not allow anyone to touch it. He has seen how much i cherish and care for it. Ones I wear my eye glasses, am good to go. I will read and teach with proud. I will use my laptop with satisfaction. I know I will not miss a word because my second eyes is with me.

If i miss my eye glasses today, tomorrow i must get another one. But am very careful about it, i will not miss it now. lol. yes because I will not want to miss reading @galenkp , @khaleelkazi, @borniet post daily. I will miss all the people I have added to my favorite. I care for my glasses more than my phone. Because it can't make money for me without my eyes.

So for now, i am depending on my glasses for my daily activities until the time comes when no body will say he is sick.

In summary, I have been able to tell you what I have excluding my phone and laptop that is so helpful to me. It is my eye glasses 😎. Without it my Hive activities will suffer.

Screenshot_20221210_215514.jpg
My eyes here is suffering from stress according to the doctor (opticians)
With the eyes like this before and the one above, which one do you prefer? I welcome your comment below. If you have sufferd eye stress like me, please share with me things that you are using that is helping you.

Do not loose what you have now because of what you are waiting for.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency