Our First Samgyup Experience in Kakabsat Food Hub

Our First Samgyup Experience in Kakabsat Food Hub.jpg

Thumbnail

Call me ignorant, but I haven't experienced eating in a buffet. I only watched those featured restaurants offering unlimited food on television or social media, but I did not think I could experience it. I remember my friends once planned to bond in a samgyup restaurant. However, the only thing that hindered our plans was its price. Therefore, it's unarguable why we immediately got excited when I read from the group chat that we would go to Kakabsat Food Hub last weekend to commemorate my cousin's seventh birthday. Without further ado, let's get started.

IMG_20230618_164158.jpg

IMG_20230618_184119.jpg

The day and night photo from the outside of the restaurant

My family and I just arrived at the restaurant at past four in the afternoon. The business's name seems familiar since they are not only venturing food business but also offer printing and other services. My cousin's birthday was initially settled on Monday, but her parents moved the celebration earlier since it's the only time we are free. If you look at the photo, they offer unli samgyup for as low as 199 pesos or less than $3. That's not bad, though.

image.png

IMG_20230618_165300.jpg

Happy 7th birthday Alden!

Of course, would we forget to take photos? It's already connected in our roots. While waiting for the food, we greeted the birthday boy first. It's his 7th birthday, so her parents made it more special. I feel like my parents were also preparing something big for my sibling's seventh birthday, so always be prepared if I will write something about it! Fortunately, we didn't get any problems in terms of seats since our aunt already made a reservation.

image.png

IMG_20230618_165538.jpg

IMG_20230618_174027.jpg

IMG_20230618_172614.jpg

Already missed the food :<

Finally, the food and the equipment were already served. I thought they only served kimchi, lettuce, and these flavored potatoes (I did not know about it), and I admit that I hesitated because I don't eat many vegetables. I ate the lettuce out of curiosity, but not a fan of it. Luckily, it was only a side dish. We can limitlessly eat chicken, beef, salami, and pork. To clarify, the prices of side dishes and meat products are entirely different according to my relatives.

IMG_20230618_174734.jpg

IMG_20230618_164347.jpg

The ambiance of the restaurant during the day

I almost forgot that they also offer unlimited rice, though. The restaurant also provides beverages, but you must pay for them separately. I thought my mom and younger brother would get rice, so I filled the place. I don't have a choice since they have a "no leftover policy," and you need to cook and eat the food you got from the tray. If ever you don't follow it, you will be charged.

IMG_20230618_180139.jpg

IMG_20230618_174919.jpg

I hope life is also like a piece of cake, though!

As a first-timer in these kinds of restaurants, my family and I were unaware of the consequences of our actions. I regretted filling the rice before focusing more on eating more meat. It was not an issue if I didn't eat lunch and did the brunch thing. Good thing that one of my relatives brought an Ube chocolate cake, so I didn't feel vomit. I can't explain this feeling where I would choke on the meat products I consumed and plenty of rice and beverages.

IMG_20230618_181822.jpg

Still can't get over about the "Kakabsat"

And before we got home, the restaurant crew made a special greeting to my cousin while singing the song "Happy Birthday." Of course, as a supportive relative, I also sang along, and my cousins laughed at the last part, where they told my cousin "Kakabsat." I know why they laugh because of my family's humor. If ever we get a chance, I wish we could also eat in this restaurant again since I enjoyed it.

IMG_20230618_183809.jpg

IMG_20230618_183818.jpg

IMG_20230618_183959.jpg

IMG_20230618_184119.jpg

The ambiance of the restaurant during the night

While waiting for others to finish eating, I tried to walk around the food hub and took these photos during nighttime. I forgot to take more photos during the day because of poor lighting. But location-wise, the ambiance is peaceful, and there are no children anywhere playing "Lato-lato." I also love the music taste of the DJ and discovered that they also offer unli wings. Once I got my Dean's List again, I considered eating here as a reward. But for now, I will take these photos as a form of my memories.

Bonus Photos:

image.png

image.png

Family picture even though my dad was in Manila

Note: This happened last Sunday!

347831475_567191458892901_4351864508630420633_n.jpg

Thank you for reading this blog, everyone. This is today's entry for the Weekend Experiences. I hope you are all doing fine, and your simple upvotes or support will help me financially and morally motivated. For more microblog and blog updates, kindly follow me on these accounts.

noise.cash and noise.app: boringwriter
read.cash: kingofreview
All Hive Accounts: iamboring

I'm also currently starting my journey as an affiliate marketer, so your support in my Twitter, TikTok, and Facebook page account is always appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center