A date with him

About the person

pexels-photo-3651597.jpeg
Source

He's black in complexion, tall, handsome and also a real gentleman. I love it that he is a taciturn and not a talkative, and also he's someone that looses words when he's with me.

How we met

I was just at the mall where I went to get some items, after getting all I needed I went to the cashier's desk to pay up for what I've bought. I had plans of using my credit card because I had no cash on me but unfortunately for me I couldn't find my card,I was getting so worried and confused and the cashier was putting pressure on me to make the payments because others were waiting.

Just there I felt a soft touch on my shoulders, when I turned to see who it was I just saw my card being given to me by a really cute looking guy. At this point I was more concerned about the card he was giving to me, he told me that he ha seen me dropped it a while ago. I was very grateful to him because he saved me from embarrassment.

pexels-photo-4005044.jpeg
Source

When I was heading outside the mall someone called at me and behold it was my savior, I went to meet him and he offered to give me a ride home, I was not really sure if I should trust him but I had to because I really needed the help.

Since that day we became friends and with time we began to grow fond of each other.

pexels-photo-5911166.jpeg
Source
On Friday evening I received a call from Damilare my savior and he said his driver was coming to pick me up from my place that I should get ready,at this point I was on suspense but I was also guessing what was going on so I put on a very beautiful gown he had bought for me a day before.

After some minutes, I heard a knock at the door, it was the driver, I went inside the car and we drove off.

Behold the driver dropped me at a very beautiful hotel in town, I have never been there before nor have I even heard of it before but that day I had the opportunity to create a memorable experience there.

The door of the car opened and it was Damilare, I was really so overwhelmed with all he has put in place. He hugged me and whispered in my ears,saying, you look so beautiful, I smiled and said thank you.

When we got inside the hotel,it was one of the best place I've been to, the interiors were top notch, the music playing at the background at this point was Anyone by Justin Bieber. We got to our reserved sit and we sat down and he had already made order for us and we had an amazing meal, I loved it.

pexels-photo-5911160.jpeg
Source
We chatted for a long time and it was getting really late, so he stood up so I also tried standing up thinking we were already going home, but to my greatest surprised he knelt down and brought out a ring he had with him and he proposed!!.
I was so short of words, then he asked me,will you be my queen? I will leave you guys to guess what I said...

Thank you for stopping by...

This is my entry for contest titled The Date given by @galenkp, you an also participate Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center