[WE103] Weekend-Engagement concept- Lucky life

Lucky Life and Laugh and cry.

hello, and greetings🙏.since I read this week's interesting topic many things are going on my mind. I have enough material to write about at least three of them but I decided to write about my Lucky Life yes I felt lucky and the happenstance played a part in my life so today I am relating to you all and having my quite advantageous and special life. The story was a long time before the year 2003 month June. I was living with my brother's family. was working in the hospital and had my lonely but happy life. I was not married at that time. the monsoon had started so it rained almost every day. I resigned from my job and planned to travel to Vienna after getting an invitation from some friends. My laptop had some problem so I wanted to repair it before traveling. It was not easy to do that where I lived in Goa. so I had to travel from Goa to Mumbai. by bus it was 12 hours and by train 10 hours so I decided to take the train. I got my ticket with a reserved seat and declared at home I am going to Mumbai. it was not a surprise to my family because they knew about my nature. my sister in law made some food for me to eat on the train and after bidding farewell to my brothers I left the house. the railway station was around 45 minutes of driving distance. My brother wanted to drive me but because of the monsoon I didn't want them to drive in the rain on the slippery roads so I took the bus, being in a hurry, I forgot to take my mobile phone. luckily I got a nonstop bus to the railway station and I arrived 15 minutes early. I entered the station I had my ticket so I went directly to the platform and surprisingly the train was already waiting there. I just got in.
image.png

source https://search.brave.com/images?q=konkan%20railway#1

I was surprised there was no crowd. the train started and the ticket conductor entered my wagon. when I showed him my ticket he said: "madam this is not your train. you got on the wrong train." when I asked about it he said this train is the brand new holiday special route. today is our very first journey. the train I had booked was running 20 minutes late. I requested him that since this train is not full I would prefer to continue my travel on it instead of getting down at the next stop and waiting for the delayed train. I was ready to pay extra but he was so kind he said that because it was the first day there had been very few bookings and the train would be running only with10% capacity. since you are a doctor we can give special priority to you. we would be pleased if you continue your journey with us today. I was very happy and got my seat and relaxed.
This is the Konkan railway for the south to north India connectivity. the 24 bogies train traverses the hilly Konkan region along the west coast, it is a very beautiful journey with nice green and pleasant nature.

dsc_0175.jpg
I was very happy about the TC's decision and my journey started toward Mumbai.

dsc_0190.jpg
Konkan railway started in 1993. Before we mostly depended on buses on very dangerous roads. traveling to Mumbai was an unpleasant kind of adventure for people.

dsc00176.jpg
But nowadays Konkan railway has many passenger trains and even ro-ro trains which carry around 40-45 trucks every day in each direction.

396. jpg
My Journey was very comfortable and without the stress, I had often previously experienced. having arrived in Mumbai early the next morning I refreshed myself at the railway station and had some breakfast and became just one in the flock of the huge Mumbai population.

wp_20150201_004.jpg
I had to wait a few hours for the office to open. meanwhile, I just relaxed and watched the people of Mumbai. when the computer repair office finally opened I found out had a small but complicated problem with the laptop. the clever people there managed to fix it quickly. I thought it better to return back home straightaway. I didn't like the crowd in Mumbai so I wanted to catch my original train on its return back to goa. I came to the railway station and was informed that all trains going towards Gao had been canceled. Why? nobody told me. Instead of bothering to find out the reason for the cancellations. I booked an alternative route. It took 18 hours instead of 10 hours but I arrived safely home around 6 o'clock in the evening. all the children in my family were playing around, I was surprised my sister's children were there even though they lived in another town. my brother's car was not in the garage. As soon as I entered the main gate all the children screamed and ran away which was very strange because normally they come and hug me. Immediately my sisters-in-law came with the neighbors and looked at me with wide eyes, touching me, pulling my hair somebody putting torchlight in my eyes. this was all very strange and I was totally confused. I asked them what is going on and why all people were gathered there. Then my niece came with a newspaper on the front page

1_16a084da8bc.2240215_2902836740_16a084da8bc_medium.jpg
https://gulfnews.com/today-history/june-22-2003-51-killed-in-maharashtra-train-crash-1.2240216
The full-page picture with the heading Karwar -Mumbai express Konkan railway crash near Vaibhavwadi and 52 people were killed in the crash and over 100 injured, including 26 in critical condition. that was the train I had originally booked so of course, my family thought I was on that train. all three of my brothers had driven to the site of the accident searching everywhere for their departed, injured, or hopefully still living sister. during those 48 hours, many things happened. I spent two nights on the train as well as 8 hours in Mumbai. I then realized that upon seeing me my family thought they were seeing my ghost coming back from the dead to visit them. that is why they treated me so strangely when I arrived.

Here is the answer to the question of lucky life with happenstance. I took the wrong train and the TC was a kind person who allowed me on that train. it was night and raining very hard. we arrived safely in Mumbai. But shortly after we passed through a tunnel there was a landslide at the entrance of it.

the driver of the train I should have taken could not see the problem in time to stop. there were no lights and it was raining heavily so the train crashed into the landslide. for me that 20-minute delay probably saved my life.

dsc00518.jpg
After my safe return home, everybody was happy and we had a party before I traveled to Vienna. At that party, I remember that situation and was crying and laughing at the same time.
Meanwhile, I saw a matrimonial ad in the Goan newspaper that some foreigner was looking for an Indian wife. it turned out that this was my husband-to-be and we got married on 25 November 2003, 5 months after that infamous June 22nd train wreck.

dsc_0177_2_.jpg

Here I am happily satisfied and living life with love, respect, and freedom. here and there. here is all information is true two photos I download from the internet and the other photos are mine.
Thank you for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center