Weekend-engagement week 18: Your music groove

Hey hivers it's Friday already?...YES! What a working week I've had! Productive and reasonably enjoyable but the best part is...It's over!

It's time for the #weekend-engagement topic post where I give you a topic and you reply below in the comments section and stick around to engage with others, possibly to win some hive along the way and get a nice upvote.

Just to be monumentally clear...You need to reply to the topic here, on this post...You can post about it elsewhere if you like too, but the #weekend-engagement topic post is where you'll find the most engagement - So comment below.


Topic inspiration

I was dismayed to hear Eddie Van Halen passed away this week at the age of 65 years old after a fight with cancer which he mostly hid from others.

Guitarist Eddie, and drummer brother Alex, founded the rock band Van Halen in 1972, the first rock band I followed!

Their album 1984, pictured above, was the very first vinyl record I ever bought when I was fourteen yeas old, back in 1984. I even used money I earned at my first job at a supermarket to buy it - One of my first self-funded purchases ever and yep, I still have it thirty six years later.

This week, in honour of Eddie. it's time to share your groove with hive!


Week eighteen topic

- Share a piece of music you love, or which moves you, and tell us why. -



Here's a track off the 1984 album - I hope the link works. They're funny-looking in the video but remember it was 1984, if you were even born, you probably looked funny too - I did.😁

Jump (1984 album, released in 1984)

And here's my favourite Van Halen track and video - I loved this so much and recall this track being blasted over the loud speakers at an Australian Airforce air show back in the day; The F/A18 Hornets were flying around drowning out the music sometimes but...I'll never forget how cool it was, me as a 16 year old little fella, fighter jets and Van Halen. Legendary! Check out the video below.

Dreams - The Blue Angels version (5150 album, released in 1986)


As always this concept is designed to promote engagement so drop your track or piece of music and then stay to engage with others - It's about relationship-building which will help grow your account and fun-factor.

Remember, post your comments here on the topic post, below!

If you want to do a post about it elsewhere then go ahead, the Engage the weekend Community will be the right place for it and I'll be curating there all weekend as always.

Thanks to the sponsors @bigtom13, @tarazkp, @stevenwood, @meesterboom and myself @galenkp - We've all thrown in some hive to the prize pool for you guys this week.

That's your task folks, so get on it. You have until the very early hours of Monday to get it done.



Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised.

Be well
Discord: galenkp#9209

Join the Engage the weekend Community - A community dedicated to the weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
681 Comments
Ecency