RE: RE: Weekend-engagement highlights: Week 161
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement highlights: Week 161

RE: Weekend-engagement highlights: Week 161

I'm glad you took it this way...I understand that it seems more valuable to the individual to self-vote with ecency points for the small reward, but I see more value in supporting others in the community as it builds relationships...For example, yours and mine - not saying you should be boosting my posts, here.

I say this because if I see people self-voting with ecency points I tend not to vote their posts anymore, and certainly won't send them to curangel...so, to gain a small vote, the user loses far more in the end. I also like to see people supporting others and will support them in doing so, with bigger votes and in other ways.

You do good work and I feel you're an under-rewarded content creator, however to build you need to invest and I see the free ecency votes as a way you can do so more effectively. Vote on some great content, (not always your friends), and comment on those posts...I think you'll build momentum quickly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center