Merry Christmas and Santa snacks

galenkp.png



Christmas is a little more exciting this year as I have my four year old nephew here and, as we all know, kids make Christmas more enjoyable, and noisy, and messy and boisterous and...you get the point I think.

He arrived a couple days ago with his dad (my brother) and mum in tow and it's been non-stop good times since then. He gave me the biggest hug at the airport and we've been inseparable since. He is such a great little kid and it's so nice to have him here - I've missed him so much since May but it's like we've never been apart. He's getting handsome like me too...ok, more handsome than I ever was or will be.

We've been hanging around and doing Christmas preparation and on Saturday afternoon had a chat about Christmas Eve, more specifically, what we were going to leave out for Santa to snack on.

We left some cookies and milk for Santa and my nephew insisted that his reindeers would want some carrots so they got left also. Of course, the reindeers need to stay hydrated so we left out some 600ml bottles water also; he assured me that reindeers know how to unscrew the bottles like humans - I'm not so sure. My nephew thought that should about do it and was satisfied it would demonstrate our hospitality and help him get better presents. (He was adamant he'd been good all year...I wasn't so sure.)

I ate the cookies after he went to bed, one of the carrots too...the mix was...well, let's just say I don't recommend it. I left the end of the carrot out with bite marks in it so the lad would be able to investigate the legitimacy of the reindeers actually having eaten them in the morning.

Come Christmas morning he woke everyone up early with exclamations of uncle G-dog, Santa ate the cookies and the carrots are gone too! Funny kid.

We did the presents soon after and it was so much fun watching that little lad carefully open each thing - he doesn't like tearing the paper - and we spent some time playing with the stuff he got. I went off to make breakfast for everyone and we sat outside in my entertaining area to eat and just hang out. It was a really nice start to what was a relaxing sort of day.

The rest of it went as expected: Eating, relaxing, more eating and relaxing and some more eating and relaxing. Of course, just like the reindeers people need to stay hydrated too, so there was some drinks. That was pretty much it for the rest of the day through to dinner time which, as always, is left-overs from lunch. (I always make sure there's plenty of that!)

It's early evening now and I took the time to get online to wish anyone who may be around a Merry Christmas. I'm non-religious so the day doesn't mean anything other than a day to relax, eat and drink; no matter what your beliefs are though, I hope your festive season is enjoyable, relaxing and safe.

Merry Christmas to all.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default; tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

I photographed this image myself, it is not for your use.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center