Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 212 || Love, respect and hate

Hello, everyone!

Welcome back to my blog. So, it's my turn to reflect about three main feelings in people's life. Hope you can read everything!

20230617_181450.jpg



Today, more than ever, love is conceived almost entirely from a romantic perspective. However, and ironically, the demonstrations of love are not loaded with much authenticity, I think. When was the last time you met a couple who really loved each other?



Examples abound of a couple of photos on Instagram with fake testimonials of love and maybe an occasional gift, but where is the honesty in the acting, the fidelity in the illness or the glances charged with pure feelings?

For me, there is a type of love that, although it is not very present in today's society neither, it does seem real to me. It is love for others. Even when I'm walking the streets down tired, I stop to see, when it happens, how someone can offer their time and energy to a stranger to help them with whatever they need. Sometimes it is also about being compassionate even to those who are not like us. In my opinion, it is a love that goes beyond selfishness and, therefore, shines purity.

20240519_154548.jpg



Respect is a complicated thing to see around, as well. There are not many people I know who do not have derogatory comments towards others in one way or another. I defend the idea that respect is based on considering differences, no matter how much we disagree.



Several times I have had to listen to cousins and friends comment on their musical tastes. And, even though it seems to me that there is nothing interesting in the songs they listen to, I have thought that it is important to respect their preferences since I feel that they are contributing to their lives in ways we ignore. Perhaps, that music works as a comfort in their sadness or as an enhancer in their personal victories everyday.

20240617_180820.jpg



Now, hate is not very common in my life, thanks God. I am one of those who think that people who live hating, end up rotting. Besides, such a feeling is capable of making you feel and do horrible things.



In the few times that I have let myself get carried away by this feeling, I disown myself by having so many unfortunate thoughts. It happened because of people who did harm. And when I wanted to return that hurt, I thought and put the brakes on in time. At the end of the day, you do see those bad intentioned bastards get screwed sooner than later. I've seen the bad ones getting a taste of its own medicine.


How do you concieve these feelings, guys? Please, let me know. I'm eager to read your thoughts :)

20240617_181733.jpg

gabmr (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center