The best and worst advice: WEEK 219


What is the best and worst advice you have been given and how has each affected your life?

I remember a friend told me that the career you want to study will never give you good money, but it is better to live for the money or for what we really like, that was one of the worst pieces of advice they could give me was to choose the profession that paid the best and although they tried to convince me not to be a teacher that it was a horrible career and that it was not worth studying, that the children were a nuisance that had a bad salary, the person who gave me the advice was one of my best friends, she decided to study engineering a career that she would later abandon. I have always liked working with children, while for some doing what they love is like enjoying the tender symphony when you play the piano, for others it is like scratching their nails on a board.


My grandmother used to tell me never to see studying as a heavy obligation, but to see it as an instrument to improve myself, to always look for the fun side of my homework, even if sometimes I disliked it. That I would not do things out of obligation, but out of love. Many people have given me advice, good and bad, but the truth is that I listen out of politeness, but I don't pay any attention to them. Nobody knows my life, what I think or what I feel, so my life is guided by my own free will. I have made thousands of mistakes, but they are mine alone and for that I don't blame anyone. Good for me and good for them.


The best advice my grandmother gave me was that if you want to grow old don't stress yourself, live happy and don't mind the opinions of others, the people who judge and criticize the most are the unhappy ones with no life of their own, she was very intelligent, very happy and docile, she always thought before acting, I was more explosive if I knew that someone was talking bad about me or my family, I would face that person and tell them to their face, But over time I learned and molded my character, the critics and envious people will always exist, they are like cockroaches, you kill one and three will always be in our lives bothering us like the pests they are and that is why until now I apply this technique and ignore all those who speak ill of me because the truth is that they are not important enough to give them a little of my attention.



Diseño_sin_título__1_-removebg-preview.png


the photos published in this blog are my own property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments