Camping in the woods or vacationing in a city hotel?: WEEK 227


I think it is a matter of personal taste, there are times when we can camp and others when it is more ideal to be in a hotel while we are on vacation Camping for me is very fun AND liberating.It reminds me a lot of my childhood when we made campfires and camped, swam, hiked and shared family moments.The best thing is to share with people who share our same tastes and enjoy nature, animals, the countryside, the mountains, the trees, the flowers, because some time ago I went camping with some relatives, for them it was not as pleasant as it was for my partner and me.

Because they are people from the capital who live in an apartment and are very adapted to technology and comfort And as the place where we were was very remote, there was no internet, no phone signal, let alone hot water for bathing One of their children made a joking comment saying that if he spent one more day without internet he was going to die I laughed a lot and thought about how addicted we are to internet and phones The most I have been without connection is 3 days We asked the guy to help us chop some condiments to season the meat, although we tried to make them as comfortable as possible, my partner even got them some inflatable beds, but they still couldn't rest well and wake up in a bad mood because of the noise of insects and some animals, maybe because they are so used to the security of the four walls of a room.And to sleep in total silence For us it is normal to sleep in a hammock or anywhere It is normal to bathe in the river, to make food at a campfire and to do things outdoors These are things we have done since we were kids.

Of course, if I am on a trip or vacation visiting a new and touristy place in the city.No way I'm going to camp anywhere in the city because it's too dangerous because we can get robbed In that case I always prefer a family hotel surrounded by the locals To visit the most beautiful places, to talk with them, to get to know their traditions and customs Taste their food and listen to their music, that's the purpose of a vacation: to enjoy and get to know new things..

Diseño_sin_título__1_-removebg-preview.png

the photos published in this blog are my own property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center