What dating feels like? | Weekend-Engagement Week 160

What exactly does a date mean to you? Is that a romantic date, friendly date, family date or something else?

This article is my entry for the weekend-engagement week 160. And the topic is all about DATE.

At first, what I really want to make an entry for this prompt is the last choice where you will draw your ideal date, but because I had other things to do today, I didn't able to do it, I didn't draw my Ideal Date. Another thing is that I am also ashamed of the outcome of my drawing because I am not good at drawing, however it was also said that it is not required that the drawing be good. So the last choice is what I really want to do, unfortunately I ran out of time to draw it this day.

If you ask me about my Ideal Date, my answer would be Date under the moon, beside the seashore, watching the moon kiss the sea and watching the stars shine while my partner and I slowly dancing and the wind blown clumsily. I couldn't imagine how I would draw that so to be honest that's one of the reasons why I didn't continue to because it would be a bit difficult for me.

So let's go to the choice I chose. My intro got a little long. LOL. Well choice no.1 is what I chose and this is for ladies.

"Have you ever asked (or would you ever ask) a guy out for a first date?"

First thing and foremost I am an NBSB (No Boyfriend Since Birth) I have never experienced a date/romantic date, as in never in my entire life. So the question is can I really be the one to ask a guy to go on a date? Well the answer to that is a big NO. And what's my reason for it?

InShot_20230702_191330984.jpg

Because I grew up in a family where there are many superstition or advice from the elders. I grew up with my grandparents because we lived with them. So I think you know what I mean. They always tell me that a woman shouldn't make the first move on a man, although asking for a date doesn't mean a first move but for them it still means the samw. Well, me being an obedient child, will of course follow them. lol.

InShot_20230702_191246949.jpg

That's why I think no matter how much I like someone or a guy, I won't initiate the first move. I will not ask or invite a guy for a date. Actually, I feel that I can't really do that either. I'm a shy type of person, so it's hard for me to do that, especially in person. Well, even with a message online, I can't do that either.

And if you think my love life is boring, well you're right! hahaha But I believe that even if my love life my sluggish now, it will also be brighten when the time comes.

InShot_20230702_191434426.jpg

And since I don't have a picture about dates/dating, I just put some of my pictures for your reference on what I look like and why I haven't had a first date ever. lol

So it's done! That's all for this article. I hope you enjoyed reading this rather. Thanks for your time.


Text used in this content belongs to mine. All photos used are my own, captured with my Infinix phone. Edit in with photo editor.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center