[WE102] Weekend-Engagement concept "The lost product”

Greetings dear readers, today I give life and love to my blog with a candorous invitation for the weekend brought to us by @galenkp. With one of the proposed questions I managed to revive beautiful memories sometimes condensed in a small blue bottle.

The lost product


Has there been a product that you just loved, a favorite, but you can't get it anymore? Tell us what it was, why you loved it and how you feel about losing it. Also explain how you have dealt with the loss.


Wow this question makes me evoke pleasures, in my case it is about a perfume for women that I got to know through a magazine distributed here in Venezuela by a franchise called Ebel, this like Avon products were very well regarded by the female public. In those magazines there were countless items from cosmetics to household and clothing products, I remember that the promoters were not only girls in the stores also had housewives or anyone else who wanted to sell the goods door to door from sample in catalogs and physical.

Source

Personally I have always had modest tastes when it comes to using clothes, perfume and all those things that make us feel more attractive and delicate, for that reason I do not invest frequently in those products, however at some point I was seduced by a very good saleswoman who many years ago visited my workplace, and it was through her that I met the world of cosmetics and renowned brands.

20220427_180215.png

At that time I was starting to get my first salary as a teacher in a state school and this lady was the mother of one of my coworkers who pleasantly shared with us other moments and there she took the opportunity to show us the catalogs with their physical samples. One day she arrived very excited with two new fragrances that according to her if she managed to sell a large number of them she would earn other products for her home, seeing her so excited, I asked her with some misgivings to let me smell the fragrances, telling her that if I liked any of them I would buy them for her.

Source


It was a sublime moment where I could perceive an exquisite aroma that caused me many sensations.


The fragrance was called Cool Water Woman Davidoff blue version, when I perceived it I felt an exquisite aroma of citrus freshness, that at the first moment of smelling it I said to myself: I want it with me all my life, and this product was a great ally for a long time when I put it on I felt glamorous, interesting, attractive and causally when I started to use it my life revolved around night events, meetings with groups and a lot of socializing.

Source

By then I was a ballerina of Latin rhythms, times of fun and work in night clubs, a life that led me to have a second relationship of pleasant and exciting moments lived and enjoyed with glamour, today I remember a vital youth reflecting that delicious perfume.

20220427_180215.png

I kept that fragrance for almost 4 years until it became very expensive and it was impossible to keep buying it, in the stores it was scarce and not often noticed in the catalogs, then I lost track of it until I never saw or smelled it again. Eventually I got used to being without it and replaced it with much softer and more affordable fragrances such as flower essences and natural oils.

Source

For some time now, perfume franchises have been created where, by taking the name of the fragrance, they prepare the formula, thus being able to buy and obtain an imitation of the product, I have not really focused on finding out if they have the Cool Water Woman Davidoff blue version that I used during my younger years.

20220427_180215.png

I invite my friends: @brujita18, @marielar07, @mosa71 and @morito13 to participate in this nice initiative greetings girls I hope to read them.

nuevo banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center