Dream Bedroom Makeover

9953549A-26DF-427A-BE72-588E96A2C075.jpeg

Finally it’s the weekend and I forced my man to help me execute my dream bedroom makeover. I’ve wanted picture frame moulding to my walls for years and years, my Pinterests boards are full of inspiration pictures and now I’m finally getting some!

I ordered a pack of thin frame, drew up (badly) a design, figured the measurements and handed the plans to the man to be cut up and secured to the wall. I helped out with the frames and also started on the painting job while I waited.

DC5B88D0-EB2E-4EA4-9BC7-BB11FCF36B73.jpeg

I am beyond ecstatic about how my design turned out and even though it was a long day of work, everything went pretty smoothly and I am for sure going to design more picture frame moulding and wainscoting in many other rooms too.

The materials are fairly expensive though, the needed metres rack up the price pretty fast. These frames were on sale and I estimate the price for this one wall to be around 50€, and I didn’t even design small frames to the bottom of the wall.

D534D227-1464-405A-9053-06355F61D95A.jpeg

Along with the frames, the walls needed a new coat of paint to replace the cheap looking shiny blueish white. I chose an antique white colour with a chalky finish from Rustoleum, it has a gorgeous luxurious matte texture.

I painted until midnight and let me tell you, it’s very difficult to paint white on white when your lighting is shit. Luckily this paint dries really fast so I can do another coat tomorrow to finish it. Then we’ll cut the new wide baseboards and screw in the wall lamps and bring everything back in. We won’t be doing the floors at this point because I don’t know what colour I want yet, and also my interiors are never ever done anyways because I’m always adding more elements and changing things up. I have a long list of things I will still need for this room but today we made great progress!

BF39AD20-440A-4298-B62B-D16EF2559E6B.jpeg

Here’s a sneak preview of what the vibe of the room will be when it’s done.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments