Week 219: the influence of social media, good or bad?

So many people tends to believe social media is a bad influence while others think it's a good one. But what do I actually think of social media?

From my own honest opinion, I won't be too judgemental to say social media is a total negative vibe even though majority of the 21st century youth has used it for the wrong motives. I want to believe that the programmers of this apps had good intentions while creating it but it users has messed it up since there are no limitations as to who to reach out and what to search on net.

Personally social media has done so much good to me than the supposed harm. Two years back, while job hunting like craze and was about giving up, I stumbled upon an advert sorting for new employees of which I quickly checked the address to confirm if the office was close to my residence and it was. There was no need confirming the pay since it was mentioned in the advert and that was the end of my job hunting.

Aside getting a job, social media has helped improved my boredom lifestyle by trying out new stuff I come across. Most of the things I find myself doing effortlessly today I learned it from a few of my social media celebrities who are expert in the game. Although I really don't fancy cooking but when I see something new and strange for the first time I always want to give it a try. Have prepared countless meals I've watched videos about and my family including few friends that tried it out were wowed with the outcome.

So I would say social media is good but not a hundred percent score.



Image is mine.


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center