IT'S SATURYAY!

Hello, my beloved hivers! It's Emminemsss once again for another life story. For today's blog, I want to share with you some of my weekend events.

Colorful Pastel Cute Aesthetic A Day In My Life YouTube Thumbnail_20240604_103527_0000.jpg
Photos are edited using Canva.

Home is my resting place and comfort zone.

Due to the fact that I'm financially unstable, I can't go home every weekend. When I have the time to go home, I'm taking the time to rest and, at the same time, to make things that I want. One of the things that I wanted to do when I got home was cook something I craved. But I made sure that the ingredients were available and affordable.

Another thing is that I missed my family. Sometimes, when I'm in doubt about random stuff or something like being too lazy to do my schoolwork, I feel guilty. I am guilty in the sense that I can manage to lay down in bed while my parents are suffering and doing their very best to find ways and means to provide for the family. So whenever I felt tired and lazy, I always thought of my family.

I always wanted to see my parents smiling and hear the loudest noises from my siblings. You know, we lived in the farthest place, and we're few in our sitio, so we can shout as loud as we can. I was enjoying the beautiful scenery, which was my siblings playing in the backyard with our cousin. I realized that I missed those childhood days when I was less stressed and worried.

Last Friday, May 31, 2024, I got home. I stayed there until Sunday. The short moment of my weekend became so busy but worth it. I cooked gulaman with coconut, which was my craving for the week, and I was satisfied. My siblings were also happy that we made a delicious snack. But we didn't eat much—just a little taste test—because we refrigerated it first.

Brown and Beige Ilustrative Food Journal Presentation_20240603_112451_0000.jpg
Photos are edited using Canva.

"Food is my source of energy. It helps me to be less stressed and worried."
-Emminemsss

While waiting for the gulaman to become cold, we first prepare lunch. After lunch, I decided to fry the sweet potato that my brother brought home from the field.

Neutral Minimalist Travel Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240606_105453_0000.jpg
Photos are edited using Canva.

-Camote chips are healthy and yummy. My sister is selling this at school.

It's my first time making chips made of sweet potatoes, and I was really amazed. It's yummy, I'm telling you. I want the chips to be natural; I didn't add anything since it's savory. My siblings did like it very much, especially my youngest brother. Imagine that, while I'm still cooking, the chips didn't stay that long because they ate them immediately.

My Saturday became so worth it. All I do is eat, clean, and roam around the house. Forget about my problems for a while. When I got home, I promised myself to keep away from my school activities and to have peace of mind. I even turned off my social media just to be totally peaceful.

Takeaways:

Even in your darkest moment, all you need is rest and peace of mind. It's draining, yes! After all the hardship, you deserve to enjoy life. Problems can be solved; give yourself a little break and then fight again. Let's express our worries to God.

Thank you for reading my blog! I appreciate your efforts to read. God bless us everyone. Take care.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now