My wish for you

Wish For You.jpg


I have to admit that I didn't need to even think about this topic for long. Having known you G-Dog for a while and outside of Hive, I think I could muster up a pretty wickedly awesome wish for you.

Only one though, well I would have chosen to grant you more, had it been my choice, but I'll go along with the rules because I know fucken good and well what happens to those that break the rules of the weekend-experiences community and I ain't that gal.

It would have to be granting you the freedom to travel again. I know how much you love to see new places, experience difference from Aus and have vacays. I'm not the only person to know this, anyone who follows you would be able to glean as much, BUT I will say that your yearning for travel and a vacation to a far away place, I know that's what you would absolutely love and probably desperately need.

As to where, well I think I mentioned it in one of my comments recently. Somewhere wild, lush, green with wide open blue skies, room to breathe, hikes to walk and fresh river water to sample. Mountains to traverse, flowers to admire. New birdsong to waken your senses and somewhere without fucking venomous snakes all over the place in summer. That would probably be a good place to start.

It's no secret how you feel alive in the outdoors or how hiking takes away some of your stress, let's you hit the reset button, where it gives you headspace to ponder over the last many happenings - things that perhaps got you down, made life hard or perhaps just time to reflect on the many things you have that make you smile, that brighten your day, that remind you you're alive.

Time away from the chaos of work, the stress of the high tempo, the pressure you exert on yourself to always excel and raise the bar.

I think it would be the simplest of gifts, but probably one that would hit the spot. With good coffee, a toasted sandwich or two and some of your favourite songs along the way, I'm willing to bet you'd be happy to get on a plane tomorrow and head out. I'd even take out the sound of rotor blades and the smell of jet fuel just as an added touch.

How's my wish sounding to you G-Dog?

All images are my own unless otherwise stated

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center