[WE97] Weekend-Engagement Friday blog prompt- unwinding

UNWINDING

How do you unwind after a hectic day at work? Meditation, a hobby, reading, listening to music, cooking, yoga, gaming, an intimate interlude? Tell us how you relax and unwind and why you feel that method is the most beneficial to you.


Meditation as we all know is a daily motivational exercise that helps one relax and unwind after a stressful day or week in the office, school or anywhere at all.

Just as we humans are different in all aspects, we also have various methods of unwinding or meditating. For example, some prefer doing yoga (which is the most popular method), some prefer listening to music, watching movies, playing video games, traveling and hanging out with friends.

Personally I prefer hanging out with family and friends because of the peace of mind it brings to me.

As a student stress is like a common thing to me, it weakens me mentally, physically and economically but whenever I hang out with my family and friends the stress seems to disappear into thin air.

Last year during the Christmas holiday I came home after four months of absence. My family complained of how frail I was looking and when I looked into the mirror it turned out to be true.

My friends from school decided that we would organize two hangouts that would happen on two different occasions though I initially refused to participate because I did not want to go out that year but after persuasion from them I agreed and trust me I did not regret it because when you are with friends all you would do is laugh and have fun and that is exactly what I did.

IMG_20211226_172527_724.jpg

Two weeks after I came back home I started recovering every weight I had lost, it was as if a huge load was removed from my body.

During the new year my family decided to organize their own hangout and of course I was on board with the plan immediately.

IMG-20211227-WA0011(1).jpg

We went out and had fun and by the end of the day we all came back exhausted but happy and satisfied.

A few days later I returned back to school refreshed and ready for the new semester which I knew would be extra stressful but I did not mind because I was ready for it.

IMG_20220308_235811_305.jpg

Hanging out with family and friends will always be my number one method of unwinding and relaxing because it helps to clear my mind, refresh me and prepare me for other tasks ahead.


ps: the images are mine
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center