Weekend-engagement topic Wk 180 : All about my weekend

Hello everyone, I welcome you to my blog. I am glad to participate in this topic given by @galenkp for weekend-engagement to talk about my activities on weekend and the things I might not really want to try during weekends

Weekend is just for leisure and a time to relax. Fridays I plan ahead of what I want to do with my weekend, mostly chores, doing the laundry, cleaning the house, and change my hairdo when it is rough afterwards I rest, surf the internet and I might as well sleep off, I have all the day to my self.

BeautyPlus_20231008082406306_save.jpg

Simply staying home on weekends is a pleasure cherished by everyone, it is very amazing, we all need time to ourselves irrespective of introversion or extroversion side of you. I particularly don't like my weekend being taken away from me unless I have it in mind to do something otherwise. Even though I might not go out but it is still productive for me

Time spent on myself over the weekend is not a waste and can help me reduce stress, make me calm myself, improve my general well being and impact my mental, physical, and emotional health to balance everyday life

We had a visitor from my sister's husband, his niece to be precise and she would be staying to learn fashion designing and the tradition here is to get some materials written out by the boss before starting, so I need to follow her to get the items.

She told me on Friday,that means I have to rush my chores very early in the morning because we can't get the things at the same place, drinks, biscuits and tailoring materials. I was not feeling too well but I don't want it to look like I can't help her, this is an inconvenience to me I just had to manage.

We had to trek a long distance to get these things, this area is not so motorable, one of the stress I always try to avoid on weekends, dealing with it on weekdays had to be work related. Immediately we got these items, I told her we needed to move back home in time before the sun becomes too hot.

Thanks for checking on my blog

Picture is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center