Things I am attracted to in a man

Hi everyone, good to be here again. This is my entry for the topic in the #weekend-engagement given by @galenkp

For the women - What's attractive to you

Does a man need to have a fit/muscled/athletic body and a handsome face to be attractive to you? Answer yes or no and explain yourself in a post of at least 300 words and use images you took yourself if possible..

It is a NO for me. Having a nice body physique is good, but that is not the only thing that matters. Sometimes looks can be deceiving.

The sense of responsibility, showing up when necessary, being there for me, the way he treats me publicly
Am not saying a woman should be a liability, but a man should be able to provide, having my own source of livelihood is compulsory still I should be able to depend on him for some things. I have seen people who got attracted to only looks and later regretted it one needs to view more beyond the physical appearance

pexels-photo-6455976.jpeg

source

I should feel protected. Some actually based their protection on how big or muscular a man is and still end up being the victim in the end.
He uses this physique to intimidate her, he becomes a predator, picks on her and sometimes beats her. Am not saying that men with nice physical attributes are always violent, but laying emphasis on why looks shouldn't be the main focus

Looks will fade, what happens when all the physical traits you desire are no longer there, does it mean the love, relationship or marriage has to end because of that. There is more to a long lasting companionship than the looks.

He needs to be kind, as a woman there are times we will go through lot, hormonal changes, childbirth, stress and all. At this point we just want to be loved and treated with kindness. Physical attributes means nothing if a man is rude or cruel.He should be proud of me, be able to show me off.

Thanks to @galenkp for the initiative
Thanks for checking on my blog
@elizabeth2323 appreciates

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center