Weekend Engagement Week 209 - sweet melodies that makes me whole.

Hello weekend lovers
Happy weekend

This week hasn't been fun for me at all, it was all stressful and I felt so down it was as if the whole hardship in Nigeria was place on my head. I was physically, psychologically, mentally, emotionally and socially down. Sincerely it was not as I planned but thank God for today, God put a smile on my face and I'm sure this weekend is for me.

IMG_20240329_175911_519.jpg

What song (just one) brings a tear to your eye, and what song (just one) makes you feel happy and uplifted? Explain why in each case.

I love gospel songs and anytime I hear gospel songs no matter the beatings I'm always after the lyrics and the lyrics is what makes me sing the song and most of the lyrics are not what I want while some are always so so emotional.

There are many gospel songs that bring lifting to my life but the rule says one song so I'm gonna stick to it.
The song is titled Be Fruitful by VaShawn Mitchellby

Lyrics

God has a plan with you in mind, for you to be fruitful and multiply
He knows your ending, before your beginning
Don't be dismayed, its only delayed
Its not only your time, but your turn
Its not only your time, but your turn
God has a plan with you in mind, for you to be fruitful and multiply
He knows your ending, before your beginning
Don't be dismayed, its only delayed
Its not only your time, but your turn
Its not only your time, but your turn
God's plan for you, shall come to pass
Just wait and see, you'll be alright [2x]
Be fruitful, multiply
I speak blessings, on your life
[repeat as lady ad libs]
I speak blessings [repeat as lady ad libs]
On your life
Multiply, multiply, multiply, multiply, multiply
Be fruitful and multiply
Its not only your time, but your turn

Anytime I listen to this song, I'm always super excited yeah! This gives me consolation that all will be alright because God is planning something good for me. He is sending me to the world to fulfil His plan for me so while here on earth I have to be fruitful, multiply, blessed, increase because He is with me.
No matter what I face in life, no matter the challenges I encounter one thing I known for sure is that God's plan for me will surely come to pass
I can give up now, I can give up ever, with Him (God) by my side I will succeed.
This is my soul lifter and I love it. This week I sang it with strength to encourage myself and be strong for tomorrow.

There are many gospel song that bring tear to my eyes just a mere listening to it, most times when I just want to think about this life ehn. But I'm just gonna share one for now.
The song is titled You Say by Jason Ingram, Lauren Daigle, and Paul Mabury
Sincerely i don't know how to sing it but I love it and anytime I hear it no matter what I'm doing or the state It always bring tears to my eyes and I will feel so so emotional. I'm still learning how to sing it to the end.

Lyrics

I keep fighting voices in my mind that say I'm not enough
Every single lie that tells me I will never measure up
Am I more than just the sum of every high and every low?
Remind me once again just who I am, because I need to know, ooh oh
You say I am loved when I can't feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
And You say I am held when I am falling short
And when I don't belong, oh, You say I am Yours
And I believe (I), oh, I believe (I)
What You say of me (I)
I believe
The only thing that matters now is everything You think of me
In You I find my worth, in You I find my identity, ooh oh
You say I am loved when I can't feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
And You say I am held when I am falling short
When I don't belong, oh, You say I am Yours
And I believe (I), oh, I believe (I)
What You say of me (I)
Oh, I believe
Taking all I have and now I'm layin' it at Your feet
You'll have every failure God, You'll have every victory, ooh oh
You say I am loved when I can't feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
You say I am held when I am falling short
When I don't belong, oh, You say I am Yours
And I believe (I), oh, I believe (I)
What You say of me (I)
I believe
Oh, I believe (I), yes, I believe (I)
What You say of me (I)
I believe (oh)

I remember when I felt I am not going to become anything in this life because of what some person felt and alter, I was scared of life generally I just wanted to survive for my mum even though I didn't know I will ever make it in life. Most times I felt unloved, I felt I am not wanted at all so being on my own alone was scaring not even to talk of staying alone in the dark. This I thought my life is worth nothing. But when someone introduces me to the light (Jesus) I feels good till today, it was as if everything was restored back to me.
I had confidence in me, now no matter where I am I can boldly speak, I can proudly and boldly do anything, dark room and me now are friends๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ. I feel so blessed and happy everyday. My life is meaningful now so hearing this song takes me back to my past and I always cry.

I'm happy to join this contest this weekend I feel so good writing on this particular topic. Thank you.

I'm @delight54 have a blessed weekend, I love you all.

1707231064770.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center