A weekend of productive learning

Growing up I hated weekends. No matter the location I was at, home, school, holidaying at a family member’s house, it was always the same — boring!!!
Weekends comes with a dead vibe, you can notice it in the air, in the street, the unnecessary dryness and lifeless shining of the sun durning the afternoon.
When home, it’s filled with every family members and they are mostly in my space, so it’s very hard to have that alone time to myself. This is how weekends have always been for me and it makes me wonder if those that forward to the weekend experience what they are doing differently, because for me, I always wanted weekend to go as fast as it comes.
Then I grew up.
Now I look forward to weekends because it’s the only time I get to rest from work, it’s the time I don’t fall into routinely task and it’s the only time I get to experience new thing and have time for my creative exercise.

482AD7FD-E455-4905-9EAB-33F01EE4672A.jpeg

Last weekend came with a different vibe, I had a seminar that impacted my life in a positive way. It was a leadership programme by EQUIP. It was from the grand author JOHN. C MAXWELL.

7F21F28B-D2E7-4F75-AF23-D325880DF3ED.jpeg

It talked about different aspect of life at making relationships work as a leader.
From the discussion, which was through a video conversation, I got to know that attitude is everything in life.
The attitude you use to approach everything in life can make or mar your relationship with people and even your success at workplace or career.

2BB8991F-B59E-47A8-9090-37C91D5B6213.jpeg

The seminar took about 4 extensive hours and as the lecture went on, we usually have a roundtable discussion to tackle wherever we are lacking, discuss personal experience and learn from each other.
One thing I also learnt was the 30-seconds rule. Which state that in 30 seconds, you must say something positive to a person or a group of people which shows that you have a genuine interest for them.

F6D18EF7-0C39-405A-BD11-845811684FC8.jpeg

After the program, we were given certification of participation. This weekend was productive and excellent. I can’t wait to fill in something like this into my next weekend so I don’t have to go through the usually boring weekends I endured during my childhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center